Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
CBA Standings
 1. Indianapolis B. 6-2 
 2. Bowling Green H. 5-3 
 3. Ft.Wayne F. 5-3 
 4. Mississippi E. 4-4 
 5. Illinois Coal Miners 4-4 
 6. Baltimore Sh. 3-5 
 7. MidTenn S. 1-7 
Season 2017
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports

Fort Wayne holds off Indianapolis in the title game to become back-to-back CBA champions

Fort Wayne Flite 2017
Roderick Wilmont Roderick Wilmont Wilmont
Lance Williams
Wadner Joseph
Terrance Beasley
Corey Wickware
Antonio Cannon
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
4  Williams Lance 180 (5'11'') G 80 USA
8  Joseph Wadner 193 (6'4'') F 86 USA
9  Banks Robert 196 (6'5'') F 84 USA
11  Beasley Terrance 198 (6'6'') F 90 USA
2  Wickware Corey 178 (5'10'') PG 90 USA
1  Cannon Antonio 183 (6'0'') PG 92 USA
 Johnson James 196 (6'5'') F 92 USA
12  Wilson Antonio 203 (6'8'') F 92 USA
14  Austin Raymon 203 (6'8'') F 89 USA
5  Lucas III Ronald 190 (6'3'') G 93 USA
3  Bussey Cliff 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
13  Williams Aaron 198 (6'6'') F 91 USA
6  Wilson Travontae 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
15  Brigham Mikel 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
 Henderson Christopher 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
Head Coach: Roderick Wilmont
Coach Assistant: Amondo Hopkins All-CBA Awards 2017 - May 20, 2017 All-CBA 1st Team 2017
Chrishawn Hopkins
Antonio Cannon
Tyron Criswell
Torey Fassett
Fred Sturdivant

Player of the Year: Tyron Criswell (6'4''-G) of Illinois Coal Miners
Guard of the Year: Tyron Criswell (6'4''-G) of Illinois Coal Miners
Forward of the Year: Torey Fassett (6'6''-F) of Baltimore Sh.
Center of the Year: Fred Sturdivant (6'7''-F-91) of Bowling Green H.
Coach of the Year: Phillip Washington of Indianapolis B.

1st Team
G: Chrishawn Hopkins (6'2''-G-91) of Indianapolis B.
PG: Antonio Cannon (6'0''-PG-92) of Ft.Wayne F.
G: Tyron Criswell (6'4''-G) of Illinois Coal Miners
F: Torey Fassett (6'6''-F) of Baltimore Sh.
F: Fred Sturdivant (6'7''-F-91) of Bowling Green H.

2nd Team
G: Anthony Jones (6'4''-G) of Mississippi E.
G: Kashif Watson (6'4''-G-87) of Illinois Coal Miners
F: Roy McFadgon (6'6''-F-90) of MidTenn S.
C: William McClure (6'7''-C-89) of Indy Naptown AS
C: Jerry Hampton (6'9''-C) of Mississippi E.

Fort Wayne holds off Indianapolis in the title game to become back-to-back CBA champions - May 15, 2017

titlFORT WAYNE 95, INDIANAPOLIS 92: (Danville, Ill.) - In a battle between the two top teams in the league, featuring the top-seeded Indianapolis Blaze and the second-seed and defending league champions, Fort Wayne Flite, it was fitting that the contest literally went down to the final minute. The first quarter was a back-and-forth affair with Indianapolis taking a 23-22 lead, only to have Fort Wayne erupt to a double-digit advantage midway through the second quarter behind Greg Foster (6'2''-G-89, college: Saginaw Valley)'s 17 points in the first half. Although the Fort Wayne lead at intermission was only four points, the momentum was clearly in their favor as they looked physically and mentally more dominant than their Indiana counterparts. After a third quarter that featured Fort Wayne extending their lead to five point, the final period was one for their memories. With approximately four minutes remaining in the game, Fort Wayne's Corey Wickware hit a corner three-pointer to extend Fort Wayne's lead to nine points, 79-70, and it appeared the defending champions were going to cruise to victory. But former Butler University product, Chrishawn Hopkins (6'2''-G-91, college: Wright St.), willed his Indianapolis team back into the game, 23 points in the second half, including 17 points in the fourth quarter, helping Indianapolis go on a 10-0 run to take the lead at 80-79 in less than two minutes. With Indianapolis surging high, and Fort Wayne reeling, the longtime Fort Wayne original trip of Antonio Cannon (6'0''-PG-92, college: Indiana Tech), Wadner Joseph (6'4''-F-86, college: Lincoln Memorial), and Antonio Wilson (6'8''-F-92, college: Glen Oaks CC), who combined for 17 points in the final frame, scored critical baskets to help wrestle back the lead for good. Indianapolis, trailing by three points, 93-90, with seven seconds remaining failed to tie the game with a wide-open three-point attempt, and then on the ensuing possession, down 95-92, missed another three-point shot at the buzzer, allowing Fort Wayne to win a second consecutive championship title. Fort Wayne was led by five players in double digits including Greg Foster with 23 points, Mikel Brigham (6'6''-F) with 16 points, and Corey Wickware with 15 points. Indianapolis was also led by five players in double-digits including Chrishawn Hopkins with a game-high 25 points, William McClure (6'7''-C-89, college: Cent.Michigan) with 13 points, and Jeremy Gibson (6'4''-G) with 12 points. As Fort Wayne celebrates with their second championship title in a row, with three consecutive years of playing in the title game, it also provides a good opportunity for Indianapolis to build upon their first regular season title and first finals appearance, as they will look to unseat Fort Wayne in 2018 as league champions.
Courtesy of:

by Greg
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.