Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events

Moritz Korff
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2017-2018     Previous season  

WIAC Ranking
 1 Wisc.-Oshkosh (4) 13-1(23-2) 
 2 Wisc.-La Crosse 10-4(17-8) 
 3 Wisc.-Platteville 8-6(16-10) 
 4 Wisc.-Stevens Poi.. 8-6(17-8) 
 5 Wisc.-Eau Claire 7-7(14-12) 
 6 Wisc.-Whitewater 6-8(17-9) 
 7 Wisc.-River Falls 4-10(11-14) 
 8 Wisc.-Stout 0-14(6-19) 

University of Wisconsin at Platteville wins the USA WIAC 2018-2019 title

WIAC Women 2018-2019
Official Web Site

University of Wisconsin at Platteville 2018-19
Jeff Gard Jeff Gard Gard
Robert Duax
Clay Gerds
Quentin Shields
Kyle Tuma
Carter Voelker
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
12  Duax Robert 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
40  Gerds Clay 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
4  Shields Quentin 175 (5'9'') PG 0 USA
5  Tuma Kyle 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
20  Voelker Carter 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
30  Stovall Justin 198 (6'6'') F 0 Marshall Islands
2  Ranney Alex 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
1  Gunnink Drew 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
10  Vikonis Tomas 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
11  Nies Braden 178 (5'10'') PG 0 USA
25  Zavada Zach 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
42  Barnes Oliver 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
50  Bassuener Tim 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
24  Jarvensivu Justin 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
34  Fox Justin 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
3  McCann Blake 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
14  Hudziak Tanner 178 (5'10'') PG 0 USA
22  Connelly Colin 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
33  Kramper Colin 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
Head Coach: Jeff Gard
Coach Assistant: Rion Rayfield
Coach Assistant: Jim Lawinger
Coach Assistant: Kegan Schieve
Coach Assistant: Rob Stallion

UW-Platteville Wins Men's Basketball Tournament Crown - Feb 27, 2019

University of Wisconsin-Platteville claimed the 2019 Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) Men's Basketball Championship (presented by Culver's) with a 70-57 victory over UW-Stevens Point at Bo Ryan Court on Feb. 23.
The tournament title is the second in program history (1999) and secured the conference's automatic NCAA bid. The game marked the first time since 2001 that the No. 1 or No. 2 seed did not reach the tournament's championship game.
Against No. 4 seed UW-Stevens Point (18-9), the No. 3 seed Pioneers (18-10) trailed 55-54 when the Pointers' Drew Fredrickson (6'0''-PG)'s made a 3-pointer with 4:25 remaining in the game. Robert Duax (6'4''-F) responded by scoring nine unanswered points to give the Pioneers a 63-55 lead. The Pioneers finished the game on a 16-2 run to seal the victory. Duax led the Pioneers with 20 points, nine of which were scored in 2:33 during the late run.
Clay Gerds (6'7''-F) scored 16 points and didn't miss a shot all night. Gerds shot 6-of-6 from the field, 2-of-2 from 3-point range and 2-of-2 from the free throw line. Quentin Shields (5'9''-PG) posted 14 points on 62.5 percent (5-of-8) shooting from the field, while grabbing eight rebounds and dishing out four assists. Kyle Tuma (6'5''-F) led the team with nine rebounds and Carter Voelker (6'3''-G) led the team with five assists.
As a team, the Pioneers outshot the Pointers in all shooting categories and shot 50 percent (25-of-50) from the field, 37.5 percent (9-of-24) from 3-point range and 84.6 percent (11-of-13) from the free throw line.
Ethan Bublitz (6'2''-G) and Drew Fredrickson led the Pointers' charge. Bublitz had a team-high 15 points and five rebounds, while Fredrickson tallied 14 points and five rebounds.

WIAC Tournament Final: UW-Platteville - UW-Stevens Point 70-57
WIAC Tournament Semifinals:
UW-Stevens Point - UW-Oshkosh 76-56
UW-Platteville - UW-La Crosse 61-51

Courtesy of

All-WIAC Awards 2019 - Feb 27, 2019

All-WIAC 1st Team 2019
Ben Boots
Ethan Bublitz
Nate Dodge
Robert Duax
Jack Flynn

Player of the Year: Ben Boots (6'1''-G) of Wisc.-Oshkosh
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Brett Tauber (6'7''-F/C) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
Coach of the Year: Matt Lewis of Wisc.-Oshkosh

1st Team
G: Ben Boots (6'1''-G) of Wisc.-Oshkosh
G: Ethan Bublitz (6'2''-G) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
G: Nate Dodge (6'3''-G) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
F: Robert Duax (6'4''-F) of Wisc.-Platteville
C: Jack Flynn (6'8''-C) of Wisc.-Oshkosh
F: Adam Fravert (6'8''-F) of Wisc.-Oshkosh
G: Brendon Manning (6'3''-G) of Wisc.-La Crosse
F: Ben Meinholz (6'4''-F) of Wisc.-La Crosse
PG: Cole Rabedeaux (6'0''-PG) of Wisc.-Eau Claire
G: Carter Voelker (6'3''-G) of Wisc.-Platteville
G: Brett Wittchow (6'4''-G) of Wisc.-Oshkosh

Honorable Mention
Andre Brown (6'1''-G) of Wisc.-Whitewater
Melvin Brown (6'7''-F) of Wisc.-Whitewater
Jon Ciriacks (6'6''-F) of Wisc.-Stout
Drew Fredrickson (6'0''-PG) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
Austin Heidecker (6'5''-F) of Wisc.-River Falls
Julian Jackson (6'6''-F) of Wisc.-River Falls
Canon O'Heron (6'5''-F) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
David Sachs (6'2''-G) of Wisc.-Whitewater
Ben Widdes (6'0''-PG) of Wisc.-Eau Claire

All-Defensive Team
F: Adam Fravert (6'8''-F) of Wisc.-Oshkosh
F: Austin Heidecker (6'5''-F) of Wisc.-River Falls
PG: Taulvish McCray (5'10''-PG) of Wisc.-La Crosse
F/C: Brett Tauber (6'7''-F/C) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
PG: Wilyam Wright (6'0''-PG) of Wisc.-Eau Claire

All-Sportsmanship Team
G: Zach Dahl (6'2''-G) of Wisc.-Stout
G: Colin Kramper (6'1''-G) of Wisc.-Platteville
G: Kyle McDonald (6'3''-G) of Wisc.-Eau Claire
G/F: Dalton Menke (6'2''-G/F) of Wisc.-Whitewater
G/F: Mark Nelson (6'4''-G/F) of Wisc.-Stevens Point
G: Clay Seifert (6'2''-G) of Wisc.-River Falls
G: Sam Skoyen (6'3''-G) of Wisc.-La Crosse
F: Brian Wilman (6'6''-F) of Wisc.-Oshkosh


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.