Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events

Moritz Korff
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2017-2018     Previous season  

SCAC Ranking
 1 Southwestern, TX 11-5(14-11) 
 2 Texas Lutheran 11-5(16-9) 
 3 Schreiner 10-6(14-11) 
 4 Centenary, LA 10-6(13-12) 
 5 J.and Wales, CO 10-6(17-8) 
 6 Dallas 6-10(9-16) 
 7 Trinity, TX 6-10(6-19) 
 8 Austin 4-12(8-17) 
 9 Colorado Coll. 4-12(8-17) 

Texas Lutheran outlasts Dallas in double overtime for SCAC title (Photo: SCAC)

SCAC Women 2018-2019
Official Web Site

Texas Lutheran University 2018-19
Mike Wacker Mike Wacker Wacker
Jackson Willoughby
Nathan Josephs
Sebastian Andrade
Harris Jowell
Jacob Kouremetis
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
35  Willoughby Jackson 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
2  Josephs Nathan 178 (5'10'') PG 0 USA
3  Andrade Sebastian 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
41  Jowell Harris 198 (6'6'') F/C 0 USA
21  Kouremetis Jacob 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
24  Cage Alex 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
32  Hamilton Shawn 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
23  Vrapcani Andi 190 (6'3'') G 0 Kosovo
10  Mason Jamir 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
13  Lister Caleb 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
33  Dehart Cameron 201 (6'7'') F/C 0 USA
1  Weaver Brock 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
5  Trumble Nicholas 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
11  Fontenot Cameron 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
30  Theus Avery 185 (6'1'') G/F 0 USA
42  Stephens James 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Mike Wacker
Coach Assistant: Steve Porter
Coach Assistant: Austin Falke

Texas Lutheran outlasts Dallas in double overtime for SCAC title - Feb 25, 2019

In the first men's tournament final to go to double overtime, it was Texas Lutheran who was the last team standing as the Bulldogs defeated Dallas, 99-95, in Sunday's championship game contested on the campus of TLU. Official Tournament Website | Post-game Interview w/Texas Lutheran | Men's Tournament Stats
TLU had a good look to win in regulation and Dallas had the same at the end of the first overtime period, but both shots went begging and it took the second extra stanza to settle the exciting affair. Two free throws by Jai Love (5'9''-PG) gave UD the lead at 92-91 inside of a minute, but TLU scored the next six points and held on for the 99-95 win.

Texas Lutheran jumped out to an 11-0 lead, making its first four shots, including three from beyond the three-point arc.
The Bulldogs extended their lead to 20-8 with 13:48 remaining in the first, but the Crusaders closed the half on a 34-17 run to take 42-37 lead.
A three-pointer by Michael Wambsganss (6'3''-G) extended Dallas' lead to 17 (61-44) with 15:40 remaining.
TLU picked away at the Dallas lead over the next 12 minutes of clock time and eventually tied the game up at 71 with 3:40 remaining in the contest.
Neither team got more than a four-point lead the rest of the way and, with the score tied, driving layup by TLU's Nathan Josephs (5'10''-PG) rolled off the rim and the game went to overtime.
The tables were turned and at the end of the first overtime period, Dallas' Joshua Nunn (5'10''-PG) missed a driving layup of his own to send the game into another extra period.
After shooting 52.7 percent in regulation, Dallas managed just 18.8 percent (3-16) in the two overtime periods. TLU shot 43.2 percent (29-67) in regulation and 30.0 percent (3-10) in overtime.
Dallas remained hot from three-point range for the second consecutive night. After shooting 52.9 percent last night, the Crusaders were 52.4 percent (11-21) in today's championship game.
Both teams were proficient from the charity stripe as Dallas finished 20-22 (90.9 percent) and TLU was 25-28 (89.3 percent).
TLU won the turnover battle, forcing 14 UD turnovers and committing just five. TLU scored 16 points off those turnovers compared to just 5 for Dallas.

Jackson Willoughby (6'4''-G): 21 points, 7 rebounds
Shawn Hamilton (6'7''-F): 17 points, 6 rebounds, 2 assists
Nathan Josephs: 18 points, 5 rebounds, 8 assists, 4 steals
Sebastian Andrade (6'3''-G): 15 pionts, 7 rebounds

Michael Wambsganss: 35 points, 13 rebounds, 2 assists, 2 steals
Joshua Nunn: 15 points, 4 rebounds, 3 assists
Jai Love: 13 points, 2 assists

Texas Lutheran improved to 4-0 all-time in SCAC men's title games, with all those wins coming in the last five years.
The game was the first double-overtime championship game in SCAC Men's Basketball tournament history. The contest was the second double-overtime game among all SCAC Tournament contests.
The TLU win constitutes just the second time a SCAC men's team has won the conferene title on its home floor. The Trinity men won the 2014 championship as the host school.
With both TLU teams winning tournament titles, Texas Lutheran become the fifth institution to sweep both championships at the same event in the modern era (2003 to present). DePauw won both titles in 2003, Trinity won both in 2005, DePauw won both in 2006 and Trinity won both in 2013.
The all-tournament team consisted of Brandon Alexander (6'5''-F) of Southwestern, Joshua Nunn and Michael Wambsganss of Dallas; and Shawn Hamilton, Nathan Josephs and Jackson Willoughby of Texas Lutheran.
Willoughby was named tournament MVP.
Dallas ends its season with an 11-16 mark.

SCAC Tournament Final: Texas Lutheran - Dallas 99-95
SCAC Tournament Semifinals:
Texas Lutheran - Trinity (Tex.) 64-60
Southwestern (Tex.) - Dallas 84-91

Courtesy of

All-SCAC Awards 2019 - Feb 25, 2019

All-SCAC 1st Team 2019
Brandon Alexander
Andrew Romero
Treylan Matthews
Nathan Josephs
Matthew Rindahl

All-Tournament MVP: Jackson Willoughby (6'4''-G) of Texas Lutheran
Player of the Year: Brandon Alexander (6'5''-F) of Southwestern, TX
Defensive Player of the Year: Jontrell Herman (5'9''-PG) of J.and Wales, CO
Newcomer of the Year: Ty Prince (6'6''-F) of Centenary, LA
Coach of the Year: Janson Hightower of Southwestern, TX

1st Team
F: Brandon Alexander (6'5''-F) of Southwestern, TX
G: Andrew Romero (6'1''-G) of J.and Wales, CO
G: Treylan Matthews (6'1''-G-97) of Centenary, LA
PG: Nathan Josephs (5'10''-PG) of Texas Lutheran
F: Matthew Rindahl (6'6''-F) of Schreiner

2nd Team
PG: Jontrell Herman (5'9''-PG) of J.and Wales, CO
F: Cooxooeii Black (6'7''-F) of Colorado Coll.
F/C: Harris Jowell (6'6''-F/C) of Texas Lutheran
G: Cedric Harris (6'6''-G-98) of Centenary, LA
G: Michael Wambsganss (6'3''-G) of Dallas

3rd Team
PG: Ellis Jones (5'10''-PG) of Schreiner
F: Ty Prince (6'6''-F) of Centenary, LA
F: Danny Rivara (6'7''-F) of Trinity, TX
F: Michael Holland (6'3''-F) of Austin
G/F: Devin Roland (6'5''-G/F) of Austin

Honorable Mention
Justice Mercadel (6'3''-G) of Austin
Aaron Acosta (6'4''-G) of Colorado Coll.
Dustin Mathis (5'9''-PG) of Dallas
Paul Wells (6'4''-F) of Schreiner
Jake Holmes (6'5''-F) of Southwestern, TX
Joel Martinez (6'3''-G) of Southwestern, TX
Andrew Puhl (6'4''-F) of Southwestern, TX
Ryan Wheeler (6'2''-G) of Southwestern, TX
Sebastian Andrade (6'3''-G) of Texas Lutheran
Alex Cage (6'2''-G) of Texas Lutheran
Jacob Kouremetis (6'0''-PG) of Texas Lutheran
Matthew Colliflower (6'6''-F) of Trinity, TX
Taylor Kim (6'0''-PG) of Trinity, TX

All-Tournament Team
F: Brandon Alexander (6'5''-F) of Southwestern, TX
PG: Joshua Nunn (5'10''-PG) of Dallas
G: Michael Wambsganss (6'3''-G) of Dallas
F: Shawn Hamilton (6'7''-F) of Texas Lutheran
PG: Nathan Josephs (5'10''-PG) of Texas Lutheran
G: Jackson Willoughby (6'4''-G) of Texas Lutheran


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.