Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events

Moritz Korff
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2017-2018     Previous season  

NCAC Ranking
 1 Wooster (12) 16-2(22-4) 
 2 Wabash (25) 14-4(21-5) 
 3 Wittenberg (22) 14-4(21-5) 
 4 DePauw 10-8(17-9) 
 5 Oberlin 9-9(13-13) 
 6 Hiram 9-9(12-14) 
 7 Ohio Wesleyan 7-11(12-14) 
 8 Allegheny 6-12(7-17) 
 9 Denison 4-14(7-17) 
 10 Kenyon 1-17(2-23) 

Wittenberg Claims Back-to-Back NCAC Tournament Titles (Photo: NCAC)

NCAC Women 2018-2019
Official Web Site

Wittenberg University 2018-19
Matt Croci Matt Croci Croci
Mitchell Balser
Jordan Pumroy
Jacob Bertemes
Connor Seipel
James Johnson
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
12  Balser Mitchell 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
4  Pumroy Jordan 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
21  Bertemes Jacob 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
54  Seipel Connor 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
20  Johnson James 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
5  Ali-Shakir Rashaad 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
53  Cowgill Tanner 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
15  Sattler Griffin 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
1  Martin Landon 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
3  Peaks Ryan 178 (5'10'') PG 0 USA
23  Fair Mark 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
33  Phillips Kaleb 196 (6'5'') G 0 USA
13  Welch Jordan 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
44  Porter Adam 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
10  Young Ridge 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
22  Gough Harrison 203 (6'8'') F 0 USA
31  Boettcher Levi 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
35  Swartz William 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
40  Fontanella Joe 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
45  Pumphrey Garrett 211 (6'11'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Matt Croci
Coach Assistant: Daniel Ellis
Coach Assistant: Nate Wahle

Wittenberg Claims Back-to-Back NCAC Tournament Titles - Feb 27, 2019

Second-seeded Wittenberg (23-5) captured back-to-back NCAC Men's Basketball Tournament titles after knocking off top-seeded Wooster (23-5) by a 79-75 margin on Saturday afternoon at Timken Gymnasium in Wooster, Ohio. As tournament champions, the Tigers have earned the league's automatic bid into the NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Tournament, which will open with first and second round games next weekend on campus sites.
The Scots jumped out to an early 4-0 lead, but the Tigers used a 7-0 run to takeover and hold the advantage for the next seven minutes. Wooster tied the game at 19-all and did not look back in the final 10:50 of the half to go into the locker room with a five-point lead, 41-36. The Scots' lead only lasted two minutes into the second frame, as Wittenberg went ahead 44-43 until Wooster tied it back up at 65-all. The Tigers went ahead, while Wooster kept it close, tying the game at 72-72. The two teams traded three-point baskets before a made layup with seven seconds left put Wittenberg up by two. Two clutch free throws would then secure the game and the Tigers seventh overall tournament title. Wittenberg held the advantage in points in the paint, 34-12, rebounds, 30-28, and shot 54.7 percent (29-of-53) from the floor, while Wooster's bench netted 16 points compared to the Tigers' reserves posting 10 points.
After recording 16 points, five rebounds, one assist, one steal and one block in the championship game Wittenberg sophomore James Johnson (6'6''-F) (Cincinnati, Ohio/Roger Bacon) collected the Al Van Wie Award as the tournament's most valuable player. In the three tournament games combined, Johnson scored 47 points, pulled in 13 rebounds, earned four steals, dished three assists and claimed two blocks.

NCAC Tournament Final:
Wittenberg - Wooster 79-75
NCAC Tournament Semifinals:
Wooster - DePauw 73-52
Wittenberg - Wabash 89-75

Courtesy of

All-NCAC Awards 2019 - Feb 27, 2019

All-NCAC 1st Team 2019
Jack Davidson
Reece Dupler
Danyon Hempy
Jordan Rawls
Connor Seipel

All-Tournament MVP: James Johnson (6'6''-F) of Wittenberg
Player of the Year: Jack Davidson (6'1''-G) of Wabash
Defensive Player of the Year: Mitchell Balser (6'0''-PG) of Wittenberg
Newcomer of the Year: Ethan Stanislawski (6'3''-SG) of Ohio Wesleyan
Coach of the Year: Steve Moore of Wooster

1st Team
G: Jack Davidson (6'1''-G) of Wabash
G: Reece Dupler (6'2''-G) of Wooster
G: Danyon Hempy (6'5''-G) of Wooster
F: Jordan Rawls (6'6''-F) of Allegheny
F: Connor Seipel (6'6''-F) of Wittenberg

2nd Team
PG: Mitchell Balser (6'0''-PG) of Wittenberg
F: Eric Bulic (6'8''-F-97) of Wooster
F: Harrison Hallstrom (6'8''-F) of Wabash
G: Eli Silverman-Lloyd (6'4''-G) of Oberlin
SG: Ethan Stanislawski (6'3''-SG) of Ohio Wesleyan

Honorable Mention
Matt Doyle (6'6''-G/F) of Denison
Christian Fioretti (6'2''-G) of Oberlin
Nolan Ginther (6'5''-F) of DePauw
Marcel Rice (6'6''-C) of Hiram
Brian Roberts (5'9''-PG) of Allegheny
Carter Powell (6'5''-G/F) of Kenyon

All-Tournament Team
F: James Johnson (6'6''-F) of Wittenberg
F: Connor Seipel (6'6''-F) of Wittenberg
G: Nick Felke (6'1''-G) of DePauw
F: Harrison Hallstrom (6'8''-F) of Wabash
F: Eric Bulic (6'8''-F-97) of Wooster
G: Reece Dupler (6'2''-G) of Wooster


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.