Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 31: WC: FIBA World Cup 2019 Qualifiers starts
Oct 16: NBA starts
Aug 31: China (WC): World Cup starts

Sanjey Noriega

Frank Simpson

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA2 women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2016-2017     Previous season  

SSC Standings
 1. Barry 14-6 (20-8) 
 2. Eckerd 14-6 (24-6) 
 3. Florida Sout 12-8 (18-10) 
 4. Rollins 12-9 (14-13) 
 5. Nova SE 11-8 (15-8) 
 6. Lynn 11-10 (14-13) 
 7. Palm Beach A 9-11 (15-17) 
 8. Florida Tech 8-12 (13-16) 
 9. St.Leo 8-12 (12-19) 
 10. Tampa 6-14 (10-16) 
 11. Embry Riddle 5-15 (11-17) 

SSC Women 2017-2018
Official Web Site

Points Per Game
 Jonathan LAWTON
  Florida .
  Avg: 22.1
 1. Lawton, Florida .22.1 
 2. Majors, Florida .21.9 
 3. Daniel, Florida Tech21.6 
 4. Fridriksson, Barry20.2 
 5. Dennis, Nova SE20.0 
 6. Bacon, Tampa19.3 
 7. Philpott, Rollins19.0 
 8. Hanson, Florida .18.7 
 9. McLaurn, Eckerd18.6 
 10. Mackey, Embry R.17.6 
Rebounds Per Game
 Nashad MACKEY
  Embry R.
  Avg: 12.6
 1. Mackey, Embry R.12.6 
 2. Shelton, Tampa11.2 
 3. Young, Eckerd9.8 
 4. Coil, Florida Tech9.1 
 5. Worrell, Lynn7.2 
 6. Dech, Barry6.8 
 7. Miljkovic, Embry R.6.8 
 8. Hanson, Florida .6.7 
 9. McLaurn, Eckerd6.6 
 10. Mortensen, Barry6.5 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 7.3
 1. Fridriksson, Barry7.3 
 2. Dennis, Nova SE7.0 
 3. Valsson, Florida Tech6.5 
 4. Bornelus, Lynn4.1 
 5. Brice, St.Leo4.0 
 6. Hanson, Florida .3.9 
 7. Miljkovic, Embry R.3.8 
 8. McKim, Rollins3.8 
 9. Hill, St.Leo3.6 
 10. Bacon, Tampa3.5 
Steals Per Game
  Nova SE
  Avg: 3.7
 1. Dennis, Nova SE3.7 
 2. Anderson, Florida .2.6 
 3. Hill, St.Leo2.0 
 4. Lawton, Florida .2.0 
 5. Behori, Eckerd2.0 
 6. Merton, Rollins1.9 
 7. Brice, St.Leo1.8 
 8. Hanson, Florida .1.7 
 9. Fridriksson, Barry1.6 
 10. Majors, Florida .1.6 
Blocks Per Game
 Ja'Kwan JONES
  Florida .
  Avg: 1.8
 1. Jones, Florida .1.8 
 2. Shelton, Tampa1.5 
 3. Majstorovic, Embry R.1.4 
 4. Gibson, Nova SE1.2 
 5. Worrell, Lynn1.2 
 6. Tarin, Nova SE1.1 
 7. Coil, Florida Tech1.1 
 8. Ngom, St.Leo1.0 
 9. Stampley, Nova SE0.9 
 10. Mortensen, Barry0.9 

Eckerd College wins the USA SSC 2017-2018 title

Eckerd College 2017-18
Tom Ryan Tom Ryan Ryan
Paulius Zabilevicius
Drushaun McLaurn
Keshawn Ingram
Trevon Young
Myron Hagins
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
23  Zabilevicius Paulius 203 (6'8'') F 95 Lithuania
24  McLaurn Drushaun 196 (6'5'') G/F 97 USA
3  Behori Marco 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
20  Ingram Keshawn 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
32  Young Trevon 196 (6'5'') F/C 0 USA
33  Hagins Myron 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
12  Morrow Blake 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
11  Stavrev Kristiyan 201 (6'7'') F 95 Bulgaria
34  Radoncic Admir 203 (6'8'') F/C 97 Bosnia USA
50  Radoncic Armin 201 (6'7'') F 97 Bosnia USA
15  Stafford Andrew 203 (6'8'') F 0 USA
22  Bianco Travis 196 (6'5'') G 0 USA
40  Jenkins Connor 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
21  Dailey Gianni 191 (6'3'') G 94 USA
10  Harris Shaquille 198 (6'6'') G/F 0 USA
 Bernard Louis 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Tom Ryan
Coach Assistant: Kendrick Wilson
Coach Assistant: Marcus Bryant
Coach Assistant: Jon Cabino

Tritons top Barry in Men's Basketball SSC Championship - Mar 5, 2018

Eckerd men's basketball coach Tom Ryan usually preaches three things that his team needs to be successful: defense, rebounding, and intensity.
The Tritons brought all three with plenty to spare on Sunday in the Sunshine State Conference championship game, using an early 23-0 run to construct a huge lead on the way to a 96-71 win over Barry University in Florida Southern's Jenkins Fieldhouse.
The win gave Eckerd its fifth all-time SSC tournament title, which is tied for the second-most in conference history.

Final: Eckerd 96, Barry 71
Records: Eckerd 24-6, Barry 20-8
All-Time Series: Eckerd leads, 45-13

It took very little time for the Tritons to take complete control of the game. After Barry went ahead 7-5, Eckerd went on an unbelievable 23-0 run scoring on eight straight possessions and 10 of 12 possessions during the stretch.
Eckerd kept its foot on the gas throughout the remainder of the first half, continuing to add to its lead by outscoring the Bucs, 22-13, to carry a 56-27 lead into halftime.
Barry upped its defensive pressure in the second half, trapping in the full and half court causing the Tritons some issues with getting into their offense. After going ahead by 32 early in the half, Eckerd saw its lead dwindle to 18 (75-57) with 9:18 left.
A 3-pointer by Marco Behori (6'0''-PG) with 7:20 left gave the Tritons a shot in the arm, triggering a 14-3 run that pushed EC's lead back to 29 with just under three minutes to play.

The win brought Eckerd its fifth tournament title, tied with Rollins and Tampa for the second-most in SSC history. It was also the team's second in the last three years.
Behori was named the tournament MVP on the heels of another magnificent performance with 18 points, seven rebounds, five assists, and six steals. Trevon Young (6'5''-F/C) and Keshawn Ingram (6'0''-PG) also earned all-tournament honors.
Drushaun McLaurn (6'5''-G/F-97) returned to the lineup with a vengeance, scoring 23 points and grabbing 15 rebounds to pace a dominant effort on the boards for Eckerd. The Tritons out-rebounded Barry, 51-29, their third-highest rebound margin of the season.
Eckerd went a perfect 11-of-11 from the free throw line in the first half and made its first 17 attempts before finally missing in the second half.

SSC Tournament Final: Eckerd - Barry 96-71
SSC Tournament Semifinals:
Eckerd - Florida Southern 74-72
Barry - Rollins 77-62

Courtesy of Sunshine State Conference

All-SSC Awards 2018 - Mar 5, 2018

All-SSC 1st Team 2018
Elvar Fridriksson
David Dennis
Jonathan Lawton
Drushaun McLaurn
Trevon Young

All-Tournament MVP: Marco Behori (6'0''-PG) of Eckerd
Player of the Year: Elvar Fridriksson (6'0''-PG-94) of Barry
Defensive Player of the Year: Duke Shelton (6'8''-F-95) of Tampa
Freshman of the Year: Malik Hardy (6'2''-G) of Nova SE
Newcomer of the Year: David Dennis (6'1''-G) of Nova SE
Coach of the Year: Butch Estes of Barry

1st Team
PG: Elvar Fridriksson (6'0''-PG-94) of Barry
G: David Dennis (6'1''-G) of Nova SE
G: Jonathan Lawton (6'2''-G) of Florida Southern
G/F: Drushaun McLaurn (6'5''-G/F-97) of Eckerd
F/C: Trevon Young (6'5''-F/C) of Eckerd

2nd Team
F: Sam Daniel (6'8''-F) of Florida Tech
F: Sam Philpott (6'7''-F-94) of Rollins
F: Jeff Merton (6'5''-F-95) of Rollins
F: Nashad Mackey (6'6''-F) of Embry Riddle
G: Brett Hanson (6'2''-G-97) of Florida Southern

Honorable Mention
Jordan Majors (6'3''-G) of Florida Tech

All-Tournament Team
G: Sunday Dech (6'5''-G) of Barry
PG: Keshawn Ingram (6'0''-PG) of Eckerd
PG: Elvar Fridriksson (6'0''-PG-94) of Barry
F/C: Trevon Young (6'5''-F/C) of Eckerd
G: Jonathan Lawton (6'2''-G) of Florida Southern

All-Newcomer Team
G: David Dennis (6'1''-G) of Nova SE
G: Jonathan Lawton (6'2''-G) of Florida Southern
F: Nashad Mackey (6'6''-F) of Embry Riddle
G: Sunday Dech (6'5''-G) of Barry
G: Malik Hardy (6'2''-G) of Nova SE


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.