Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Jul 18: Istanbul (TUR): ESL Istanbul starts
Jul 21: Istanbul (TUR): ESL Istanbul2 starts
Aug 31: WC: FIBA World Cup 2019 Qualifiers starts
Aug 31: China (WC): World Cup starts

Sanjey Noriega
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA2 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2016-2017     Previous season  

PeachBelt Ranking
 1. UNC Pembroke 19-3(26-5) 
 2. Clayton St. 19-3(23-6) 
 3. Francis Marion 14-8(20-9) 
 4. Augusta 13-9(16-13) 
 5. USC Aiken 12-10(16-12) 
 6. N.Georgia 10-12(12-17) 
 7. Georgia SW 9-13(13-14) 
 8. Columbus St. 9-13(9-17) 
 9. Georgia Coll. 7-15(11-17) 
 10. Lander 7-15(11-17) 
 11. Young Harris 7-15(8-20) 
 12. Flagler 6-16(9-17) 

PeachBelt Women 2017-2018
Official Web Site

Points Per Game
  Avg: 25
 1. Taylor, Montevallo25.0 
 2. Browning, Francis .24.5 
 3. Fields, Augusta19.0 
 4. McCall, Flagler18.6 
 5. Payne, Columbus.18.4 
 6. Dean, USC Aiken17.5 
 7. Grant, UNC P.16.7 
 8. Williams, Montevallo16.5 
 9. Cantrell, N.Georgia16.2 
 10. Sessions, Georg.15.6 
Rebounds Per Game
 Marcus DIXON
  Avg: 9.9
 1. Dixon, Columbus.9.9 
 2. Guity, Montevallo9.2 
 3. Thomas, Georgia Coll.8.9 
 4. Hill, USC Aiken8.4 
 5. Williams, Augusta8.2 
 6. Buggs, Georgia SW8.1 
 7. Taylor, Clayton St.8.1 
 8. Blanc, Young Harris7.9 
 9. Ivic, Lander7.7 
 10. Roberts, Georgia .7.7 
Assists Per Game
 Antonio WADE
  Young Harris
  Avg: 4.6
 1. Wade, Young Harris4.6 
 2. Tshimanga, N.Geo.4.4 
 3. Dean, USC Aiken4.3 
 4. Powell, Clayton St.4.3 
 5. Strother, UNC P.3.9 
 6. Taylor, Georgia SW3.7 
 7. Williams, Montevallo3.6 
 8. Kinsey, UNC P.3.5 
 9. Payne, Columbus.3.2 
 10. Davis, Francis Marion3.1 
Steals Per Game
  UNC P.
  Avg: 2.3
 1. Kinsey, UNC P.2.3 
 2. Browning, Francis .2.1 
 3. Waterhouse, Young H.2.0 
 4. Williams, Montevallo1.8 
 5. Nelson, Young H.1.8 
 6. Tshimanga, N.Geo.1.8 
 7. Wade, Young Harris1.7 
 8. Strother, UNC P.1.7 
 9. Parker, Francis .1.6 
 10. Dean, USC Aiken1.6 
Blocks Per Game
  UNC P.
  Avg: 2.7
 1. Pruitt, UNC P.2.7 
 2. Hill, USC Aiken2.6 
 3. Buggs, Georgia SW1.8 
 4. Watts, UNC P.1.4 
 5. Williams, Flagler1.4 
 6. Guity, Montevallo1.3 
 7. Alexander, Francis .1.3 
 8. Roberts, Georgia .1.3 
 9. Thomas, Georgia Coll.1.2 
 10. Smith, Lander1.2 

UNCP Wins PBC Mens Basketball Tournament! (Photo: PBC)

University of North Carolina at Pembroke 2017-18
Ben Miller Ben Miller Miller
Nigel Grant
Brandon Watts
Akia Pruitt
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
5  Grant Nigel 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
0  Watts Brandon 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
2  Strother David 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
4  Pruitt Akia 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
10  Kirk Tyrell 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
22  Evans Andrew 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
1  Kinsey Micah 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
30  Murray-Boyles James 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
13  McIlwain Jeff 206 (6'9'') F 0 USA
21  Mounce Carson 208 (6'10'') F 0 USA
32  Mack Giavonni 178 (5'10'') PG 0 USA
33  Hall Bryson 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
3  Hamilton Cam 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
11  Bryant Jamal 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
23  Williams Desmond 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
35  Hicks Jayvian 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Ben Miller
Coach Assistant: Tony Jones
Coach Assistant: Eldon Miller

UNCP Wins PBC Men's Basketball Tournament! - Mar 6, 2018

The second-seeded and 24th-ranked UNC Pembroke men's basketball team shot better than 56 percent from the field in the second half and took the lead for good on David Strother (6'2''-G)'s 3-pointer with 9:22 left as the Braves claimed their second-straight Peach Belt Conference Tournament championship with a 70-60 win over top-seeded and 25th-ranked Clayton State on Sunday afternoon.
The Braves (26-5) became the fourth team in league history to claim back-to-back PBC Tournament crowns, but just the second program to win both the regular season and tournament crowns in consecutive seasons. The setback snapped a 14-game win streak for the Lakers (23-6) who had not tasted defeat since an 85-65 loss in Pembroke on January 20.
PBC Tournament MVP Nigel Grant (6'7''-F) scored 18 of his game-high 26 points in the first half to lead the Black & Gold, while fellow all-tournament team selection Akia Pruitt (6'7''-F) contributed 17 points, seven boards and one block to the cause. Strother finished out his first championship game appearance with two big 3-pointers down the stretch, while adding five rebounds and a trio of assists.
Nathan Powell (6'1''-G-96) turned in a team-best 16 points for the Lakers who saw their nine-game home win streak come to an end as well. Aubrey McRae (6'3''-G-96) added a dozen points, while Jacarl Owens (6'7''-F) tallied 10.
The lead changed hands seven times in the first 10 minutes of the second half, but Strother's 3-pointer following a turnover by Jaylen Taylor (6'6''-F-97) with 9:38 remaining signaled the start of a 10-1 run for the Braves that turned the momentum for good. Clayton State made it a one-possession contest, 57-54, on two free throws by Owen at the 5:14 mark, but Brandon Watts (6'4''-G) nailed a 3-pointer on the other end of the court and UNCP kept the hosts at arm's length the rest of the way out.
The Braves scored 12 of the game's first 14 points to take command early in the first half, but Clayton State clawed all the way back and eventually turned the advantage in their favor on a dunk by Owens with 8-1/2 minutes left before the intermission. The Lakers led by as many as six points in the opening stanza, but it was the Black & Gold that eventually lugged a 35-34 lead into the locker rooms.

Courtesy of Peach Belt

PeachBelt Tournament Final: UNC Pembroke - Clayton State 70-60
PeachBelt Tournament Semifinals:
UNC Pembroke - Francis Marion 94-75
Clayton State - USC Aiken 73-70

All-PeachBelt Awards 2018 - Mar 6, 2018

All-PeachBelt 1st Team 2018
Detrek Browning
Doniel Dean
Tamyrik Fields
Nigel Grant
Nathan Powell

All-Tournament MVP: Nigel Grant (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke
Player of the Year: Detrek Browning (6'0''-PG) of Francis Marion
Defensive Player of the Year: Akia Pruitt (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke
Freshman of the Year: Jordan Thomas (6'1''-G) of Georgia Coll.
Coach of the Year: Jimmy Link of Clayton St.

1st Team
PG: Detrek Browning (6'0''-PG) of Francis Marion
G: Doniel Dean (6'1''-G) of USC Aiken
F: Tamyrik Fields (6'6''-F-96) of Augusta
F: Nigel Grant (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke
G: Nathan Powell (6'1''-G-96) of Clayton St.
F: Jaylen Taylor (6'6''-F-97) of Clayton St.

2nd Team
PG: JaCori Payne (5'9''-PG) of Columbus St.
F: Akia Pruitt (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke
G: R.J. Sessions (6'2''-G) of Georgia SW
G: Brandon Watts (6'4''-G) of UNC Pembroke

3rd Team
G: Shaquan Cantrell (6'5''-G) of N.Georgia
G: Vaughn McCall (6'3''-G) of Flagler
F: Brandon Parker (6'3''-F) of Francis Marion
PG: Rahu Purdie (5'9''-PG) of Lander
G: Markus Terry (6'2''-G-95) of USC Aiken

All-Tournament Team
F: Akia Pruitt (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke
G: Nathan Powell (6'1''-G-96) of Clayton St.
PG: Dantez Bennamon (5'11''-PG-96) of Clayton St.
G: Markus Terry (6'2''-G-95) of USC Aiken
F: Brandon Parker (6'3''-F) of Francis Marion
F: Akia Pruitt (6'7''-F) of UNC Pembroke


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.