Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events

Sanjey Noriega
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA2 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2017-2018     Previous season  

PSAC Ranking
East Division
 1 E.Stroudsburg 17-3(21-7) 
 2 Shippensburg 16-4(23-7) 
 3 W.Chester 16-4(21-8) 
 4 Millersville 11-9(16-13) 
 5 Kutztown 9-11(16-14) 
 6 Lock Haven 8-12(12-15) 
 7 Bloomsburg 3-17(7-19) 
 8 Mansfield, PA 1-19(4-24) 
West Division
 1 Indiana, PA (2) 19-2(29-2) 
 2 Slippery Rock 16-5(19-10) 
 3 Mercyhurst 15-6(23-7) 
 4 Pitt-Johnstown 11-10(17-13) 
 5 Gannon 9-12(11-18) 
 6 Seton Hill 7-14(9-18) 
 7 Edinboro 6-15(9-17) 
 8 California, PA 6-15(8-19) 
 9 Clarion 4-17(6-20) 

PSAC Women 2018-2019
Official Web Site

Points Per Game
 Anthony LEE
  Avg: 27.7
 1. Lee, Kutztown27.7 
 2. Till, Slippery Rock21.0 
 3. Cerruti, Lock Haven20.3 
 4. Blondin, Seton Hill20.0 
 5. Diaz, Indiana, PA19.0 
 6. Kelly, Lock Haven18.7 
 7. Pegram, Californ.18.7 
 8. Davis, Seton Hill18.3 
 9. Mauras, Bloomsburg18.3 
 10. Simpson, Edinboro18.2 
Rebounds Per Game
 Micah TILL
  Slippery Rock
  Avg: 10
 1. Till, Slippery Rock10.0 
 2. Williams, E.Stroud.9.6 
 3. Diaz, Indiana, PA9.3 
 4. Smith, Mercyhurst9.0 
 5. Williams, Kutztown8.9 
 6. Castello, Shippens.8.7 
 7. Macadams, Californ.8.2 
 8. Townsend, Kutztown8.1 
 9. Span, Shippensburg7.8 
 10. Rokins, W.Chester7.8 
Assists Per Game
 Jakwan JONES
  Avg: 6.7
 1. Jones, E.Stroud.6.7 
 2. Lombardi, Indiana,.5.5 
 3. Mulbah, Pitt-Joh.5.1 
 4. Lee, Kutztown4.9 
 5. Simpson, Edinboro4.7 
 6. Biss, Shippensburg4.6 
 7. Faulkner, Millersv.4.5 
 8. Barnes, Lock Haven4.3 
 9. Ellis, Mercyhurst4.3 
 10. Karabatsos, Seton H.4.3 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 2.8
 1. Pegram, Californ.2.8 
 2. Jones, E.Stroud.2.8 
 3. Lombardi, Indiana,.2.4 
 4. Till, Slippery Rock2.1 
 5. Mauras, Bloomsburg2.0 
 6. Rokins, W.Chester2.0 
 7. Sullivan, Millersv.1.9 
 8. Adkison, Millersville1.9 
 9. Warren, Slippery.1.9 
 10. Faulkner, Millersv.1.9 
Blocks Per Game
 John Paul KROMKA
  Avg: 2.4
 1. Kromka, Pitt-Joh.2.4 
 2. Till, Slippery Rock2.0 
 3. Williams, E.Stroud.1.7 
 4. McPherson, Lock H.1.5 
 5. Ferreira, Mercy.1.5 
 6. Palmer, Slippery Rock1.2 
 7. Williams, Californ.1.1 
 8. Townsend, Kutztown1.1 
 9. Lee, Kutztown1.1 
 10. Smith, E.Stroud.1.0 


Indiana University of Pennsylvania 2018-19
Joe Lombardi Joe Lombardi Lombardi
Willem Brandwijk
Jacobo Diaz
Dante Lombardi
Malik Miller
Marko Krivacevic
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
10  Brandwijk Willem 203 (6'8'') F 95 Holland
50  Diaz Jacobo 206 (6'9'') F 96 Spain
12  Lombardi Dante 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
24  Bearer Greg 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
1  Miller Malik 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
22  Krivacevic Marko 206 (6'9'') F 96 Hungary
21  Ulrich Shawn 203 (6'8'') F 0 USA
3  Foster Armoni 193 (6'4'') G 0 USA
5  White Anthony 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
23  Benton Dylan 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
44  Fetsko Todd 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
4  Humphries Chucky 198 (6'6'') F 0 USA
33  Glover Alan 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
0  Dancsecs Andrew 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
Head Coach: Joe Lombardi
Coach Assistant: Ron Fudala
Coach Assistant: Allen Payne


INDIANA, Pa. --- The No. 2 IUP Crimson Hawks used suffocating defense to claim the 2019 Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship with a 56-49 win against Mercyhurst at Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex Sunday afternoon.

IUP won its 10th PSAC title and first since 2013. It marks the fourth title this decade for the Crimson Hawks.

The Crimson Hawks improved to 29-2 and earned an automatic bid to the NCAA DII Men's Basketball Championship. IUP entered the week at No. 1 in the Atlantic Region and have a strong possibility to host the Atlantic Regional, starting Saturday, March 16.

IUP has won 10 consecutive games.

IUP's women's team won the PSAC title earlier in the afternoon. With the victory, IUP becomes the first institution since Millersville (1987) to win both titles in the same year.

The Lakers fell to 23-7 and were led by Patrick Smith's game-high 15 points.

IUP's defense held the Lakers to a 29.7% clip. The 49-point effort marks the third lowest in a PSAC title game since 1961.

IUP senior Dante Lombardi (6'0''-PG) was named the Most Valuable Player after averaging 20.5 points during the weekend.

Both teams struggled from long range while combining to go 5-for-31.

Tied at 13, IUP closed out the first half on a 16-3 run in the final 8:20 of the first half. Mercyhurst went 1-for-17 to close out the half.

The Lakers would cut the deficit to seven, 34-27, following strong play form Miykah McIntosh (5'11''-PG).

Both teams would exchange buckets for most of the second half.

Mercyhurst made it 55-49 with a layup from Jason Massey (6'4''-G), however, IUP's defense was able to stave off the comeback attempt.

PSAC West Division Athlete of the Year, Jacobo Diaz (6'9''-F-96), notched a double-double with 14 points and 12 rebounds.

The NCAA DII Selection Show will take place at 10:30 PM Sunday.

Courtesy of

PSAC Tournament Final: IUP - Mercyhurst 56-49
PSAC Tournament Semifinals:
IUP - West Chester 90-69
Mercyhurst - East Stroudsburg 67-64

All-PSAC Awards 2019 - Mar 11, 2019

All-PSAC East Division 1st Team 2019
Marcus Adkison
Jake Biss
Matt Cerruti
Jackson Hyland
Antonio Kellem

All-Tournament MVP: Dante Lombardi (6'0''-PG) of Indiana, PA
Player of the Year: Anthony Lee (6'2''-G) of Kutztown
Defensive Player of the Year: Jakwan Jones (6'0''-PG) of E.Stroudsburg
Freshman of the Year: Ryan Smith of E.Stroudsburg
Coach of the Year: Jeff Wilson of E.Stroudsburg

1st Team
PG: Marcus Adkison (5'11''-PG) of Millersville
G: Jake Biss (6'2''-G) of Shippensburg
G: Matt Cerruti (6'4''-G) of Lock Haven
F: Jackson Hyland (6'5''-F) of W.Chester
G: Antonio Kellem (6'1''-G) of Shippensburg
G: Anthony Lee (6'2''-G) of Kutztown
F: Josh Williams (6'7''-F) of E.Stroudsburg

2nd Team
F: John Castello (6'4''-F) of Shippensburg
G: Jaden Faulkner (6'4''-G) of Millersville
G: Malik Jackson (6'2''-G) of W.Chester
PG: Jakwan Jones (6'0''-PG) of E.Stroudsburg
G: Christian Kelly (6'4''-G) of Lock Haven
G: Matt Penecale (6'4''-G) of W.Chester
: Ryan Smith of E.Stroudsburg

All-PSAC West Division 1st Team 2019
Trevor Blondin
Jacobo Diaz
Dante Lombardi
Jason Massey
Malik Miller

Player of the Year: Jacobo Diaz (6'9''-F-96) of Indiana, PA
Defensive Player of the Year: John Paul Kromka (6'7''-F) of Pitt-Johnstown
Freshman of the Year: John Paul Kromka (6'7''-F) of Pitt-Johnstown
Coach of the Year: Bob Rukavina of Pitt-Johnstown

1st Team
G: Trevor Blondin (6'4''-G) of Seton Hill
F: Jacobo Diaz (6'9''-F-96) of Indiana, PA
PG: Dante Lombardi (6'0''-PG) of Indiana, PA
G: Jason Massey (6'4''-G) of Mercyhurst
G: Malik Miller (6'4''-G) of Indiana, PA
F: Micah Till (6'7''-F-96) of Slippery Rock
G: Josh Wise (6'3''-G) of Pitt-Johnstown

2nd Team
PG: Jared Armstrong (5'10''-PG) of Slippery Rock
G: Nathan Davis (6'4''-G) of Seton Hill
F: John Paul Kromka (6'7''-F) of Pitt-Johnstown
PG: Brent Pegram (5'11''-PG) of California, PA
G: Daryl Porter (6'2''-G) of Gannon
G: Jaryn Simpson (6'2''-G) of Edinboro
F: Patrick Smith (6'5''-F) of Mercyhurst


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.