Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events

Rick Ross
Daniel Poerschke
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA1 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  Next Season    2007-2008  

HorizL: Season 2006-2007

Wright State defeated Butler in the Horizon League Final (Photo: Horizon League)
 Regular Season
1. Butler
2. Wright St.
3. Loyola, IL
4. Wisc.-Green Bay
5. Youngstown St.
6. Illinois-Chicago
7. Detroit Mercy
8. Wisc.-Milwaukee
9. Cleveland St.


All-Horizon League 1st Team






Horizon League Tournament Final: Wright State - Butler 60-55
Horizon League Tournament Semifinals:
Butler - Loyola (IL) 67-66
Wright St. - UW-Green Bay 67-51

Horizon League Tournament MVP
DaShaun Wood (5'11''-G-85) of Wright State

Horizon League All-Tournament Team
Blake Schilb (6'7''-G) of Loyola
Brandon Crone (6'6''-F-84) of Butler
A.J. Graves (6'1''-G) of Butler
Scottie Wilson (6'6''-F-85) of Wright State
DaShaun Wood of Wright State

All-Horizon League 1st Team
A.J. Graves (6'1''-G) of Butler University of
Othyus Jeffers (6'5''-G/F-85) of University of Illinois-Chicago
Blake Schilb (6'7''-G) of Loyola University
DaShaun Wood (5'11''-G-85) of Wright State University
Quin Humphrey (6'4''-G-84) of Youngstown State University of Youngstown State

All-Horizon League 2nd Team
Mike Green (6'1''-G, college: Towson St.) of Butler
Brandon Cotton (6'0''-G-85, college: Michigan St.) of Detroit
Ryvon Covile (6'9''-C-84) of Detroit
Ryan Evanochko (6'2''-G-84) of UW-Green Bay
Mike Schachtner (6'9''-F-86) of UW-Green Bay

Horizon League All-Newcomer Team
Pete Campbell (6'7''-F, college: IUPU-Ft.Wayne) of Butler
Mike Green of Butler
Paige Paulsen (6'7''-F-84, college: N.Illinois) of UW-Milwaukee
Todd Brown (6'5''-G) of Wright State
Vaughn Duggins (6'3''-G-87) of Wright State

Horizon League All-Defensive Team
Ryvon Covile of Detroit
Scott VanderMeer (6'11''-C-86, college: Bowling Green) of UIC
Majak Kou (6'5''-G-84) of Loyola
Terry Evans (6'5''-F-86) of UW-Green Bay
DaShaun Wood of Wright State

All-Horizon League Player of the Year: DaShaun Wood of Wright State
All-Horizon League Newcomer of the Year: Mike Green of Butler
All-Horizon League Coach of the Year: Todd Lickliter of Butler

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.