Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Women Professional
Women College

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA1 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2017-2018     Previous season  

SBC Ranking
 1 UALR 15-3(21-10) 
 2 Texas Arlington 15-3(23-7) 
 3 Troy 13-5(22-8) 
 4 Georgia St. 11-7(17-13) 
 5 Appalachian St. 10-8(18-14) 
 6 Texas St. 9-9(14-17) 
 7 S.Alabama 9-9(14-17) 
 8 Co.Carolina 8-10(17-14) 
 9 Arkansas St. 7-11(12-18) 
 10 La-Lafayette 5-13(7-23) 
 11 La-Monroe 4-14(10-19) 
 12 Georgia South 2-16(7-22) 

SBC Men 2018-2019
Official Web Site

Points Per Game
  Avg: 27.8
 1. Gustafson, Iowa27.8 
 2. McDonald, Arizona25.0 
 3. Anigwe, California22.9 
 4. Carter, Texas A&M22.5 
 5. Carleton, Iowa St.21.4 
 6. Durr, Louisville21.3 
 7. Ogunbowale, Notre D.21.0 
 8. Collier, Connecticut20.9 
 9. Dungee, Arkansas20.1 
 10. Hristova, Washingt.19.9 
Rebounds Per Game
 Kristine ANIGWE
  Avg: 16.3
 1. Anigwe, California16.3 
 2. McCowan, Mississi.13.5 
 3. Gustafson, Iowa13.2 
 4. Magarity, Virginia.12.9 
 5. Bello, Minnesota12.2 
 6. Mompremier, Miami, F.11.9 
 7. Jones, Texas A&M11.5 
 8. Kunaiyi-A., Northwes.10.9 
 9. Mitchell, LSU10.5 
 10. Collier, Connecticut10.5 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 8.4
 1. Mangakahia, Syrac.8.4 
 2. Ionescu, Oregon8.1 
 3. Cole, Georgia7.0 
 4. Goth, Kansas St.6.9 
 5. Leonard, Colorado6.7 
 6. Dangerfield, Connecti.6.1 
 7. Doyle, Iowa6.0 
 8. Bean, Utah5.7 
 9. Gylten, Utah5.5 
 10. Jackson, Baylor5.4 
Steals Per Game
 Taylor MURRAY
  Avg: 3.2
 1. Murray, Kentucky3.2 
 2. Westbrook, Clemson2.8 
 3. Leonard, Colorado2.7 
 4. McDonald, Arizona2.6 
 5. Edwards, Clemson2.6 
 6. Gorecki, Duke2.6 
 7. Burton, Northwes.2.4 
 8. Campbell, DePaul2.4 
 9. Mazyck, USC2.3 
 10. Alexander, Auburn2.3 
Blocks Per Game
 Ae'Rianna HARRIS
  Avg: 3.1
 1. Harris, Purdue3.1 
 2. Austin, Maryland2.6 
 3. Turner, Notre Dame2.6 
 4. Robinson, Georgia2.5 
 5. Cox, Baylor2.5 
 6. Cain, Nebraska2.5 
 7. Wittinger, Illinois2.4 
 8. Moore, TCU2.4 
 9. Smith, Stanford2.4 
 10. McCowan, Mississi.2.4 

Little Rock Claims Back-to-Back Womens Basketball Tournament Titles (Photo: Sun Belt)

University of Arkansas at Little Rock 2018-19
Joe Foley Joe Foley Foley
Yanina Inkina
Ronjanae DeGray
Kyra Collier
Tori Lasker
Teal Battle
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
22  Inkina Yanina 6'2'' (188) F 97 Belarus
00  DeGray Ronjanae 6'0'' (183) F 0 USA
23  Collier Kyra 5'9'' (175) G 0 USA
5  Lasker Tori 5'7'' (170) G 0 USA
35  Battle Teal 6'1'' (185) F 99 USA
30  DeGray Raeyana 5'11'' (180) F 0 USA
12  Chastain Sydney 5'7'' (170) G 0 USA
15  Scott Kiara 5'11'' (180) G 0 USA
25  Hurlburt Anna 6'1'' (185) F 0 USA
10  Vornes Krystan 6'2'' (188) F 0 USA
3  Moore Terrion 5'8'' (173) G 0 USA
1  Dodson Gabby 6'1'' (185) F 0 USA
5  Tori Lasker 5'7'' (170) G 0 USA
10  Krystan Vornes 6'2'' (188) F 0 USA
11  Heaven Mbaruk 6'0'' (183) F 0 USA
13  Walker Antwainette 5'11'' (180) G 0 USA
Head Coach: Joe Foley
Coach Assistant: Steve Wiedower
Coach Assistant: Alicia Cash

Little Rock Claims Back-to-Back Women's Basketball Tournament Titles - Mar 17, 2019

NEW ORLEANS - Kyra Collier (5'9''-G) scored 21 points, including the game-winning layup with 1:09 to play, and top-seeded Little Rock defeated South Alabama 57-56 in the Sun Belt Women's Basketball Championship game on Saturday, earning an automatic berth in the NCAA Tournament for the second-straight season.

Sun Belt player of the year Ronjanae DeGray (6'0''-F) added 19 points and 10 rebounds for the Trojans (21-10) and her twin sister Raeyana had nine points and 10 rebounds.

Little Rock, which won its third consecutive regular-season title, didn't secure its sixth NCAA trip until Devyn Lowe's 3-pointer from the right wing came up short as time ran out.

Collier broke through the key, took a pass from Tori Lasker and put in the left-handed, go-ahead layup for the final points of the game. South Alabama, in its first title game since 1989, missed a shot after a scramble under the basket. Then the Jaguars elected to play defense and Collier missed a shot with less than nine seconds to go. Shaforia Kines grabbed the rebound and pushed the ball up the court before passing to Lowe on the wing. Lowe bobbled the ball but got a decent look as a defender went by, although her rushed shot was an airball.

Seventh-seeded South Alabama (24-10), which had to win four straight tournament games to reach just its fourth title game, took the lead when a layup by Kines made it 56-55 with 1:30 remaining. There were seven ties and 11 lead changes.

The fourth quarter was a struggle for both teams with Little Rock outscoring South Alabama 12-11, the lowest scoring quarter for both teams. The Jags were 5 of 16 from the field, 1 of 3 from the foul line and the Trojans were 5 of 14 and 2 of 3.

Antoinette Lewis (6'1''-F/C-99) scored 16 points with eight rebounds for South Alabama, whose only NCAA appearance was in 1987, and Kines added 15. The Jags also only got two minutes out of starting guard Jayla Moore before she was injured and didn't return.

The Jags are now 1-11 against Little Rock, having lost the regular-season games by 23 at home in mid-January and by three at Little Rock in February.

All of Little Rock's NCAA Tournament appearances have come since 2010 under Joe Foley, who is in his 16th season. The Trojans have 20 wins for the fifth straight season and 12 times in 13 years.

Courtesy of

Sun Belt Tournament Final: UALR - S.Alabama 57-56
Sun Belt Tournament Semifinals:
UALR - Appalachian State 80-64
S.Alabama - UTA 57-50

All-Sun Belt Awards 2019 - Mar 17, 2019

All-Sun Belt 1st Team 2019
Ronjanae DeGray
DJ Williams
Antoinette Lewis
Cierra Johnson
Toshua Leavitt

All-Tournament MVP: Kyra Collier (5'9''-G) of UALR
Co-Player of the Year: Ronjanae DeGray (6'0''-F) of UALR
Co-Player of the Year: Cierra Johnson (5'9''-G) of Texas Arlington
Defensive Player of the Year: Sky'Lynn Holmes (6'1''-F-97) of Troy
Freshman of the Year: Brandi Williams (5'6''-G) of La-Lafayette
Newcomer of the Year: Allison Johnson (6'0''-F) of Georgia St.
Coach of the Year: Krista Gerlich of Texas Arlington

1st Team
F: Ronjanae DeGray (6'0''-F) of UALR
G: DJ Williams (5'10''-G) of Co.Carolina
F/C: Antoinette Lewis (6'1''-F/C-99) of S.Alabama
G: Cierra Johnson (5'9''-G) of Texas Arlington
G: Toshua Leavitt (5'4''-G) of Texas St.

2nd Team
G: Kyra Collier (5'9''-G) of UALR
G: Alexis Brown (5'6''-G) of Georgia South
G: Jada Lewis (5'7''-G-98) of Georgia St.
G: Savannah Jones (6'0''-G) of S.Alabama
F: Sky'Lynn Holmes (6'1''-F-97) of Troy

3rd Team
C/F: Bayley Plummer (6'2''-C/F) of Appalachian St.
G: Tori Lasker (5'7''-G) of UALR
F: Peyton Martin (5'11''-F) of Arkansas St.
F: Allison Johnson (6'0''-F) of Georgia St.
G: Arsula Clark (5'9''-G) of La-Monroe

All-Tournament Team
G: Lapresha Stanley (5'9''-G) of Appalachian St.
G: Madi Story (5'10''-G) of Appalachian St.
G: Shaforia Kines (5'5''-G) of S.Alabama
F/C: Antoinette Lewis (6'1''-F/C-99) of S.Alabama
F: Ronjanae DeGray (6'0''-F) of UALR
G: Kyra Collier (5'9''-G) of UALR


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.