Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover PBL basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
PBL Standings
 1. Chautauqua H. 0-0 
 2. Jamestown J. 0-0 
 3. Ohio Bootleggers 0-0 
 4. Pennsylvania D. 0-0 
 5. Washington W. 0-0 
Full Standings

Stats Leaders
Points Per Game
  Avg: 20.9
 1. Williams, Z*Vermont20.9 
 2. Brown, Z*Kebs d20.5 
 3. Jones, Z*Kentucky19.6 
 4. Mitchell, Z*Kebs19.5 
 5. Anderson, St.John19.1 
 6. Egerson, St.John18.9 
 7. Dollard, Z*Halifax17.9 
 8. Parran, Z*Kebs d17.8 
 9. Miles, Dayton AS17.5 
 10. Allen, Z*Vermont16.7 
Rebounds Per Game
  Avg: 10.8
 1. Crookshank, Z*Ha.10.8 
 2. Williams, Z*Vermont10.3 
 3. Freeman, Z*Lawton8.8 
 4. Sowell, Dayton AS8.3 
 5. Jones, Z*Kentucky8.2 
 6. Mims, Z*Lawton F8.2 
 7. Dollard, Z*Halifax8.1 
 8. DeMasi, Z*Vermont8.0 
 9. Walton, Z*Rochester7.7 
Assists Per Game
 Dwuan RICE
  Z*Vermont F
  Avg: 7.6
 1. Rice, Z*Vermont F7.6 
 2. Parran, Z*Kebs d7.5 
 3. Brown, Z*Halifax6.2 
 4. Anderson, St.John4.7 
 5. Acker, Z*Kebs d3.7 
 6. Crouch, Z*Rochester3.7 
 7. Taylor, Dayton AS3.7 
 8. Hill Jr., Dayton3.7 
 9. Lathan, Z*Halifax3.5 
Steals Per Game
 Dwuan RICE
  Z*Vermont F
  Avg: 3
 1. Rice, Z*Vermont F3.0 
 2. Parran, Z*Kebs d2.7 
 3. Austin, Z*Vermont2.0 
 4. Mims, Z*Lawton F1.9 
 5. Brown, Z*Kebs d1.9 
 6. Miles, Dayton AS1.8 
 7. Gilchrese, St.John1.8 
 8. Anderson, St.John1.7 
 9. Lathan, Z*Halifax1.6 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 1.7
 1. Carter, Z*Rochester1.7 
 2. Stevenson, Z*Ro.1.5 
 3. Mims, Z*Lawton F1.4 
 4. Pierre, Z*Kebs d1.2 
 5. George, Dayton AS1.1 
 6. Ocitti, St.John R1.1 
 7. Crookshank, Z*Ha.1.1 
 8. Williams, Z*Vermont0.9 
 9. Turner, Z*Lawton0.8 
 10. DeMasi, Z*Vermont0.8 

RazorSharks win PBL Championship - Apr 12, 2017

  follow us on Facebook Twitter

The Premier Basketball League tonight crowned the Rochester Razorsharks the 2017 Champions after holding off their rival Kentucky Mavericks 95-94 to win their fourth consecutive title. Based on their performances in the PBL Finals, Corey Allmond (6'2''-G-88, college: Sam Houston St.) and Jerice Crouch (6'0''-PG-84, college: Chattanooga) were named Co-MVP's of the PBL Finals. The final contest of the season started quickly for the Mavericks as Josh Johnson was able to get Kentucky out to an early lead. Nicholas Waddell (6'7''-C-89, college: Grand Valley St.) continued his excellent series play with some defensive stops and a few put backs to help the Mavericks post a 6 point lead after the first quarter, 28-22. As the second period started, Rochester slowly chipped away at the Mavericks lead behind their bench play of Deverell Biggs and Sidney Holmes. John Ivy played outstanding defense to help keep the Razorsharks in the ball game and at the half, the game was tied at 47 all. With 24 minutes left in the PBL season, both Kentucky and Rochester stepped up their effort and made this a half for the record books. The Razorsharks won the quarter 28-24 to give them a 75-71 lead. Jerice Crouch continued to attack the basket and veteran Melvin Council made some clutch long range jumpers to keep the Razorsharks in the lead. Not to be outdone, Nicholas Waddell and Stan Simpson (6'10''-C-90, college: Memphis) started to dominate in the paint for the Mavericks. Several times the game was tied in the closing minutes before Kentucky was finally able to take a 94-93 lead after a Nicholas Waddell bucket in the post. With 20 seconds left in the game, Rochester called timeout to draw up the most important play of their season. The Razorsharks came out of the timeout looking to get the ball in the post and were successful. Jerice Crouch was able to get the ball to Jordan Railey and he was able to score on a hook shot that bounced around the rim multiple times before falling in. Now it was Kentucky's turn to try to win the ball game. Nicholas Waddell had the first chance as the Mavericks hoped that lightning strikes twice with another post-up. Nicholas Waddell drove to the middle but Jordan Railey stepped up, this time on the defensive end, as he blocked the Nicholas Waddell shot out of bounds with 2.3 seconds left. The Mavericks ran an excellent play for sharpshooter Ben Vozzola in the left corner for a long three attempt, but the shot was long and the Razorsharks won their fourth championship 95-94. Melvin Council had 22 points to lead all scorers. Jerice Crouch had 18 points and Corey Allmond had 12 points in the win. Stan Simpson had 21 points for Kentucky in the loss. Nicholas Waddell had 18 points with Robert Crawford chipping in with 15 points. In the PBL Finals series, both Kentucky and Rochester each scored 295 points, with each winning 6 quarters and tying one quarter. Both teams were evenly matched, with the winning margin of victory being three, two, and one respectively. This was truly a series for the ages. 'This series could arguably go down as the best ever in PBL history,' stated PBL Commissioner Dennis Truax. 'Kentucky and Rochester put on a great series for the fans. Each game was an instant classic and both teams had multiple chances to capture the PBL title. What a great way to end our season with such great games. Congratulations to both franchises for such a hard fought series and to Rochester for winning their fourth straight title.'
CO-MVP - Jerice Crouch - Rochester Razorsharks
CO-MVP - Corey Allmond - Rochester Razorsharks
Stan Simpson - Kentucky Mavericks
Nicholas Waddell - Kentucky Mavericks
Christian Davis (6'3''-F, college: Howard Payne) - Jamestown Jackals
Bernard Edwards (6'6''-F-90, college: Defiance) - Ohio Bootleggers.
Courtesy of:   

Dave Magley
Rochester RazorSharks move to a new league - 2 Years ago
The Rochester RazorSharks officially announced their move to participate in the new North American Premier Basketball League (NAPB) for the 2018 season at a press conference held on August 2nd, at the Blue Cross Arena. The RazorSharks spent the last decade as part of the Premier Basketball League (PBL), and reigned as league champions for 7 years of their tenure, including four consecutive championships in the last four seasons. Their move from the PBL to the NAPB signals an upgrade in co...   [read more]

Glisson becomes sole owner of the Lake Michigan Admirals once again - 2 Years ago
As of Monday, August 7th, 2017, Chris Glisson will officially be the sole owner of the Lake Michigan Admirals once again. The James family, who had major plans to move the team to Warren, Michigan, had a huge setback when a major investor group decided that they were not going to be able to help this upcoming season. This put the James family in a financial pinch and that's when Glisson and Mr. and Mrs. James had a meeting to decide what the next step was going to be. Glisson made a very...   [read more]

Crouch All-PBL Awards 2017 - 2 Years ago All-PBL 1st Team 2017
Jerice Crouch
Corey Allmond
Bernard Edwards
Gerard DeVaughn
Nicholas Waddell
[read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.