Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 31: China (WC): World Cup starts
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NABL men basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
The Future of the NABL - Sep 21, 2011

E-mail Gianni:
Gianni's Articles 
| Follow Gianni on  Facebook

(from the league media officier Michael Jackson) There have been several changes that have taken place in the NABL over this last year. First and foremost there is new ownership; a group of investors from the Portland area known as Productive Citizens Incorporated have purchased the league from its founder Nathan Mumm. Considered the driving force behind the 3 yr. old league, Mumm has shown great leadership to go along with his everlasting competitive spirit. The league has definitely progressed under his guidance. He is now ready to take on new endeavors and feels he has left the league in great hands with its new owners. The league has decided to honor Nathan Mumm by naming its championship trophy after him.
As this extremely intense, high scoring basketball league moves forward; the focus and purpose will be to provide a greater opportunity for players to sharpen their skills as they prepare for summer league play. There are currently six teams in the NABL: Portland Showtime, Salem Stampede, Seattle Aviators, Snohomish Explosion, Tacoma Undertakers and the Tualatin Black Barons. Negotiations are currently underway with a team from Washington now; their goal is to add two more teams from both the Portland and Washington areas making it a 10 team league. Ownership will invest in the league by looking for new sponsors.
The Portland Showtime were the 2010 league champions, featuring league MVP Mac Hopson (6'2''-G-87, college: Idaho), and his dynamic backcourt mate Dominic Waters (6'1''-PG-86, college: Portland St.). The teams owner Tyrone White was named and will also serve as the NABL Commissioner. During the 2011 season with owners and league officials in negotiations an exhibition season was played showcasing the Explosion and Aviator teams. The start of the 2012 season will begin in April and run thru June of the same year. Continue to check website for the upcoming season news.   

DK Eldridge
Dallas Mustangs are the 2018 Champions! - 3 months ago
Dallas Mustangs claimed the NABL 2018 title. They edged Jamestown Jackals 112:105 in the championship game on Sunday. It was a difficult battle for the Mustangs. Dallas trailed by two points at halftime 55:57. However they managed to turn things around in the second half. The Mustangs went on a strong late rally to snatch the victory and conquer the trophy. DK Eldridge (6'3''-G-92, college: N.Mexico St.) was named the Finals MVP.   [read more]

Tuscaloosa Titans enter the championship series - 4 months ago
Tuscaloosa Titans overcame Savannah Cavaliers 144-122 to reach the championship series. Paul Parks (6'3''-G) stepped up with 27 points and DeAndre McIntyre (6'3''-G, college: Ark.-Pine Bluff, agency: Epic Sports Consulting LLC) delivered 24. Ronald Singleton (6'7''-F, college: Stillman, agency: Epic Sports Consulting LLC) posted 22 and Jamichael Rivers (6'3''-G-87, college: Midwestern St.) followed them with 19. Russell Famble replied with 45 points in the losing effort. ANTRJUAN ALBRIGHT...   [read more]
The semifinals are set in NABL - 4 months ago
The semifinals are set in North American Basketball League. Tuscaloosa Titans did not leave any chance for Music City in a 145-91 win. Savannah edged Tampa Bay 143-131, while Miss-Lou Warriors overcame Texas Toros 130-122. Dallas beat San Antonio 128-122 in the last Play-off game. In the semifinals Dallas will take on Miss-Lou, while Tuscaloosa will face Savannah.   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

NABL Standings
Midwest Division
 1. Ohio Bootleggers 1-0 
 2. Grand Rapids D. 1-2 
 3. Indianapolis D. 0-0 
 4. Motot CC 0-0 
 5. S.Illinois Phar. 0-0 
 6. W.Michigan LH 0-1 
Northeast Division
 1. Jamestown J. 4-2 
 2. Chautauqua H. 4-2 
 3. Dubois D. 1-5 
Southeast Division
 1. Tuscaloosa T. 9-2 
 2. Savannah C. 6-2 
 3. Tampa Bay Hawks 4-5 
 4. Florida G. 0-4 
 5. Music City Kings 0-5 
Southwest Division
 1. Dallas M. 6-1 
 2. Miss-Lou Warriors 5-4 
 3. Texas Toros 5-4 
 4. S.Antonio Lions 3-4 
 5. Dallas Diesel 0-6 

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.