Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Oct 24: CAN: U Sports starts
Nov 2: G League: NBA G League starts
Nov 15: NBLC: NBLCanada starts
Aug 31: China (WC): World Cup starts
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NABL men basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
Play-Off bracket1
NABL Releases 2010 Post Season Awards - Jun 12, 2010

E-mail Greg:
Greg's Articles 
| Follow Greg on  Facebook Twitter


CONTACT: Media Release from Director of Compliance Committee: Nathan Mumm

National Athletic Basketball League - Announces 2010 Post Season Awards

Seattle, Washington - After the first and successful year for the league,
the National Athletic Basketball League is pleased to recognize those
individuals who excelled during the 2010 season.

In his first year in the NABL, Guard Chris Ferguson (6'0''-G-81, college: Evergreen St.) from the Snohomish
County Explosion was named the league's sixth man of the year award.
Ferguson a second year player for the Explosion, a 6'0 guard from Evergreen
College, was the Explosions best three point shooter on the team. During the
regular season, Ferguson averaged 22.3 points per game, he completed (23)
assist, and scored (268) total points; he also scored 62 3-point baskets.

Portland Showtime's head coach, Paul Kelly , has been named the 2010 NABL
Coach of the Year. Kelly's Showtime compiled an 8-3 regular season record,
and was also the coach of the Oregon All Star team that defeated the
Washington All Star team coached by Don Sims 121-109. Paul Kelly has
defeated every team in the league except the Snohomish County Explosion, and
has the longest winning streak at 6 games and did not lose a game in May.

'Paul Kelly is the heartbeat of the team,' said owner Ty White. 'The man has
just set the standard so high for minor league basketball. Now we just need
that Championship for the city of Portland, it's pretty obvious that Kelly
figured out how to motivate these guys and keep an expectation of competing
in every game, and he's been able to attract great talent and great players,
He deservers this honor for the great work he and the team have done.'

The NABL recognizes Joe Becerra from the Salem Stampede as the 2010
Executive of the Year. Joe Becerra brought basketball back to Salem after
two years absence of professional basketball and his team finished in 2nd
place in the league with an 8-3 record tied with Portland's 8-3 record.
Salem also returned key players from the previous seasons along with some
outstanding players. The Stampede organization is a premier organization and
has built a reputations of solid fan support and winning teams. Joe was the
head coach for the Stampede in the first few season of the organization and
has taken over ownership of the team he once coached.

Second Team Nominations and Third Team Nominations list key performers in
the NABL, this lists included Portland Trailblazer tryout hopeful - Dominic
Waters from the Portland Showtime, The 2010 NABL All Star Slam Dunk Winner
Shawn Wolter (6'5''-F-88, college: Everett CC), The 2010 All Star Three Point Champion Jason Stromvall (6'4''-G, college: Grand Canyon), and
tremendous talented Big Man Villi Dorsainvil.

The National Athletic Basketball League congratulates each of these men on
their awards. The League will issue the top awards including MVP, Defensive
Player of the Year and First Team all NABL on Sunday June 13th at 3:00pm
Pacific Standard Time.


Second Team

F- 6'7' Antone Jarrell (6'7''-F, college: Portland St.)-Salem Stampede

F- 6'6' Anthony Lackey (6'6''-F-80, college: Portland St.)-Portland Showtime

F- 6'5' Shawn Wolter- Snohomish County Explosion

G- 5'10' Jason Hicks (5'10''-G-83, college: Walsh (OH))-Snohomish County Explosion

G- 6'1' Dominic Waters (6'1''-G-86, college: Portland St.)-Portland Showtime

Third Team

F- 6'9' Villi Dorsainvil-Tualatin Rainmakers

F- 6'7' Willie Freemann (6'7''-F-80, college: W.Carolina)- Salem Stampede

F- 6'5' Seth Tarver (6'5''-G/F, college: Oregon St.)-Portland Showtime

G- 6'4' Jason Stromvall-Tacoma Thunder

G- 6'0' Nate Jackson (6'0''-G-85, college: Cent.Washington)-Tacoma Thunder

Sixth Man of the Year: Chris Ferguson- Snohomish County Explosion
Coach of the Year: Paul Kelly - Portland Showtime
Executive of the Year: Joe Becerra - Salem Stampede   

DK Eldridge
Dallas Mustangs are the 2018 Champions! - 2 months ago
Dallas Mustangs claimed the NABL 2018 title. They edged Jamestown Jackals 112:105 in the championship game on Sunday. It was a difficult battle for the Mustangs. Dallas trailed by two points at halftime 55:57. However they managed to turn things around in the second half. The Mustangs went on a strong late rally to snatch the victory and conquer the trophy. DK Eldridge (6'3''-G-92, college: N.Mexico St.) was named the Finals MVP.   [read more]

Tuscaloosa Titans enter the championship series - 3 months ago
Tuscaloosa Titans overcame Savannah Cavaliers 144-122 to reach the championship series. Paul Parks (6'3''-G) stepped up with 27 points and DeAndre McIntyre (6'3''-G, college: Ark.-Pine Bluff, agency: Epic Sports Consulting LLC) delivered 24. Ronald Singleton (6'7''-F, college: Stillman, agency: Epic Sports Consulting LLC) posted 22 and Jamichael Rivers (6'3''-G-87, college: Midwestern St.) followed them with 19. Russell Famble replied with 45 points in the losing effort. ANTRJUAN ALBRIGHT...   [read more]
The semifinals are set in NABL - 3 months ago
The semifinals are set in North American Basketball League. Tuscaloosa Titans did not leave any chance for Music City in a 145-91 win. Savannah edged Tampa Bay 143-131, while Miss-Lou Warriors overcame Texas Toros 130-122. Dallas beat San Antonio 128-122 in the last Play-off game. In the semifinals Dallas will take on Miss-Lou, while Tuscaloosa will face Savannah.   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

NABL Standings
Midwest Division
 1. Ohio Bootleggers 1-0 
 2. Grand Rapids D. 1-2 
 3. Indianapolis D. 0-0 
 4. Motot CC 0-0 
 5. S.Illinois Phar. 0-0 
 6. W.Michigan LH 0-1 
Northeast Division
 1. Jamestown J. 4-2 
 2. Chautauqua H. 4-2 
 3. Dubois D. 1-5 
Southeast Division
 1. Tuscaloosa T. 9-2 
 2. Savannah C. 6-2 
 3. Tampa Bay Hawks 4-5 
 4. Florida G. 0-4 
 5. Music City Kings 0-5 
Southwest Division
 1. Dallas M. 6-1 
 2. Miss-Lou Warriors 5-4 
 3. Texas Toros 5-4 
 4. S.Antonio Lions 3-4 
 5. Dallas Diesel 0-6 

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.