Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 19: Taipei (TPE): Universiade starts
Aug 20: World University Games starts

Moritz Korff

Joan Sanchez

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2015-2016     Previous season  

Skyline Ranking
North Division
 1. Sage 12-4 
 2. Purchase 10-6 
 3. Mt.St.Mary 7-9 
 4. SUNY Maritime 5-11 
 5. Merchant Marine 4-12 
 6. Sarah Lawrence 4-12 
South Division
 1. Farmingdale St. 14-2 
 2. Old Westbury 13-3 
 3. Yeshiva 11-5 
 4. St.Josephs, NY 9-7 
 5. Mt.St.Vincent 6-10 
 6. St.Jos.-Brooklyn 1-15 

Farmingdale State wins the USA Skyline 2016-2017 title

Skyline Women 2016-2017
Official Web Site

Farmingdale State 2016-17
Brendan Twomey Brendan Twomey Twomey
Matthew Graham
George Riefenstahl
Weldon Irvine
Trey Kinard
Ali Mableton
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
3  Graham Matthew 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
13  Riefenstahl George 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
25  Irvine Weldon 190 (6'3'') F 0 USA
11  Kinard Trey 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
2  Mableton Ali 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
33  Williams Eriq 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
4  Monaghan Liam 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
5  Kennedy Ryan 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
1  Higgins Eddie 201 (6'7'') F 0 USA
15  Fraser Jermaine 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
20  Platt Chaz 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
23  Beeson Kyle 193 (6'4'') G/F 0 USA
24  Feeney Troy 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
31  Miller Anthony 173 (5'8'') PG 0 USA
35  Ballou Andrew 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Brendan Twomey
Coach Assistant: Steve Raisfeld

Farmingdale State's Fourth Championship Comes Down to Last Second Versus Sage - Feb 28, 2017

Sophomore forward George Riefenstahl (6'7''-F) converted a layup with 0.6 seconds remaining Saturday night, as top-seeded Farmingdale State College captured its fourth Skyline Conference Men's Basketball Championship with a come-from-behind, 77-75 decision over visiting No. 2 seed The Sage Colleges.
The host Rams (20-7), which won Skyline titles in 2006, 2008 and 2012, receive the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Championship; selections will be announced Monday (Feb. 27) at 12:30 p.m. via a selection show on
Sage (17-10) got 14 of Rob Mills (6'2''-G) 19 points on the night in the first half of play, and led by as many as 21 points with five-plus minutes to go before heading into the halftime break with a 43-29 advantage.
Farmingdale State, led by Championship Most Outstanding Player, sophomore guard Matthew Graham (6'0''-PG) (team-high 18 points), stormed back in the second stanza. A 20-3 spurt midway through the half sent the Rams in front by a 68-60 count with 3:15 to go.
However, Sage didn't go quietly, as it chipped away until a four-point play off a made trifecta in the left corner and free throw by Jordan Devaughn (6'2''-G) (13 pts.) knotted the game at 75-all with five seconds to play. From there, FSC pushed the ball up the court to George Riefenstahl (6'7''-F) (16 pts., 8-for-16 FG), who converted the eventual game-winning lay-up on the left side of the basket with 0.6 seconds showing when the ball cleared the netting. Devaughn's three-quarter-court desperation heave was swatted away at the horn, sending fourth-year FSC head coach Brendan Twomey's side into celebration mode.
Sophomore point guard Liam Monaghan (6'0''-PG) scored 14 points and dished out five assists in the triumph, while Sage was led by a game-best 20 points from senior Marcus Patterson (6'4''-G/F). Thiago Conceicao (6'6''-C, college: Maine-Presque I.) nearly collected a triple-double for the Gators, notching eight points, as many blocks and 10 rebounds.

Skyline Tournament Final: Farmingdale State - Sage 77-75
Skyline Tournament Semifinals:
Farmingdale State - Purchase 87-72
Sage - Old Westbury 84-77

Courtesy of SkylineConference

All-Skyline Awards 2017 - Feb 28, 2017

All-Skyline 1st Team 2017
Judah Cohen
Andy Laurent
Patrick MacDonald
Marcus Patterson
George Riefenstahl

All-Tournament MVP: Matthew Graham (6'0''-PG) of Farmingdale St.
Player of the Year: Jamail Stanley (6'3''-G) of Old Westbury
Defensive Player of the Year: Weldon Irvine (6'3''-F) of Farmingdale St.
Rookie of the Year: SimcHa Halpert (6'3''-G) of Yeshiva
Coach of the Year: Elliot Steinmetz of Yeshiva

1st Team
PG: Judah Cohen (5'11''-PG) of Yeshiva
G: Andy Laurent (6'2''-G) of St.Joseph's, NY
C: Patrick MacDonald (6'8''-C) of SUNY Maritime
G/F: Marcus Patterson (6'4''-G/F) of Sage
F: George Riefenstahl (6'7''-F) of Farmingdale St.
G: Jamail Stanley (6'3''-G) of Old Westbury

2nd Team
PG: Brian Berrios (6'0''-PG) of Purchase
G: Deshawn Cann (6'3''-G) of Purchase
G: Ali Mableton (6'3''-G) of Farmingdale St.
G: Matthew Miller (6'3''-G) of Merchant Marine
G/F: Gerard Nocera (6'3''-G/F) of Mt.St.Mary


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.