View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
Ex Pro-Leagues
 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Oct 22: CAN: CIS starts
Oct 25: NBA: NBA starts
Nov 11: D-League: D-League starts
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.

North Atlantic Conference Men Basketball

  2014-2015     Previous season  

NAC Ranking
 1. Green Mountain 16-2 
 2. Husson 15-3 
 3. Colby-Sawyer 14-4 
 4. Johnson St. 10-9 
 5. Thomas 9-9 
 6. Castleton St. 8-10 
 7. Lyndon St. 8-11 
 8. New England C. 4-14 
 9. Maine Maritime 4-14 
 10. Maine-Farmington 3-15 

Husson Mens Basketball Earns 2016 NAC Championship (Photo:

NAC Women 2015-2016
Official Web Site

Husson University 2015-16
Warren Caruso Warren Caruso Caruso
Raheem Anderson
Tyler Norris
Alonzo McCain
Trevon Butler
Zach Curran
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
23  Anderson Raheem 6'1'' (185) G USA
34  Norris Tyler 6'4'' (193) F USA
45  McCain Alonzo 5'11'' (180) PG USA
5  Butler Trevon 6'3'' (190) F USA
42  Curran Zach 6'5'' (196) F USA
21  Worcester Mitch 6'3'' (190) G USA
13  Itkin Eli 6'4'' (193) F USA
14  Adams Connor 6'4'' (193) F USA
11  Holmes Jordon 6'0'' (183) G USA
4  Lockhart Matavious 5'9'' (175) PG USA
20  Wigfall Collin 5'10'' (178) PG USA
30  Denbow Marcel 5'10'' (178) PG USA
32  Martin Justin 6'5'' (196) F USA
35  Wood Darryl 6'5'' (196) F USA
44  Brown Sam 6'3'' (190) G USA
Head Coach: Warren Caruso
Coach Assistant: John Clark
Coach Assistant: Brad Libby
Coach Assistant: Matt Dube
Coach Assistant: Mike McCaffrey

Husson Men's Basketball Earns 2016 NAC Championship - Feb 28, 2016

The 2016 North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Player of the Year Trevon Butler (6'3''-F) scored a team-high 27 points to help propel Husson to its fifth NAC Men's Basketball Championship in the last eight years with a 94-77 win over Colby-Sawyer.
Husson (21-6) wins its 24th conference championship in program history and the 11th under head coach Warren Caruso , while Colby-Sawyer falls to 19-7.
Colby-Sawyer scored the first four points of the game before a Zach Curran (6'5''-F) jump shot sparked a 13-4 run as Husson took a 13-8 lead at the 13:00 mark of the first half. The Chargers countered with their own run and retook the lead, 20-19, when Peter Donato (6'5''-C) made a layup from a nice assist from Jourdain Bell (6'1''-G) with 8:00 remaining. Mitch Worcester (6'3''-G) capped off a 19-9 run by the Eagles with a three at the buzzer and a 38-29 advantage at the half.
Milani Hicks (6'2''-G) led all scorers with 11 points in the half while Donato added nine points and six boards for the Chargers. Worcester and Darryl Wood (6'5''-F) each scored eight points to lead the Eagles.
The Chargers went on an 8-2 run to open up the second half to cut the Husson lead to 40-37 with 16:35 remaining. A two by Raheem Anderson (6'1''-G) at 16:19 sparked a 12-2 run by the Eagles to extend their lead to ten with 13:02 left in the game, but Butler took over the game which included seven made threes as Husson pulled away in the closing minutes of the game for the victory.
Butler added ten rebounds and two steals to go along with his 27 points. Anderson finished with 22 points, four rebounds, eight assists, and one block. Wood contributed 12 points and five rebounds off the bench and Eli Itkin (6'4''-F) added 10 to the Husson offense.
Donato scored a game-high 31 points and added 10 rebounds for the Chargers. Wol Majong (6'2''-G) and Hicks chipped in with 13 points apiece.
Husson will now wait for selection Monday at 12:30 p.m. to see who they will play in the 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship Tournament.

NAC Tournament Final: Husson - Colby-Sawyer 94-77
NAC Tournament Semifinals:
Husson - Thomas (ME) 91-76
Colby-Sawyer - Johnson St. 99-95

Courtesy of NAC Athletics

All-NAC Awards 2016 - Feb 28, 2016

All-NAC 1st Team 2016
Raheem Anderson
Levi Barnes
Trevon Butler
Peter Donato
Dezron Wilson

All-Tournament MVP: Trevon Butler (6'3''-F) of Husson
Player of the Year: Trevon Butler (6'3''-F) of Husson
Defensive Player of the Year: Peter Donato (6'5''-C) of Colby-Sawyer
Rookie of the Year: Kevin Love (6'5''-C) of Lyndon St.
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Greg Davis (5'3''-PG) of Johnson St.
Coach of the Year: Miles Smith of Johnson St.

1st Team
G: Raheem Anderson (6'1''-G) of Husson
G: Levi Barnes (6'2''-G-94) of Thomas
F: Trevon Butler (6'3''-F) of Husson
C: Peter Donato (6'5''-C) of Colby-Sawyer
C: Dezron Wilson (6'0''-C) of New England C.

2nd Team
F: Cameron Anderson (6'7''-F) of Green Mountain
G: Thomas Brown (6'2''-G) of Green Mountain
PG: Rahim Bunch (5'10''-PG) of Johnson St.
PG: Asim Khan (5'9''-PG) of Johnson St.
G: Wol Majong (6'2''-G) of Colby-Sawyer

All-Tournament Team
F: Trevon Butler (6'3''-F) of Husson
G: Raheem Anderson (6'1''-G) of Husson
C: Peter Donato (6'5''-C) of Colby-Sawyer
PG: Taylor Grande (5'8''-PG) of Colby-Sawyer
G: Levi Barnes (6'2''-G-94) of Thomas
PG: Rahim Bunch (5'10''-PG) of Johnson St.

All-Sportsmanship Team
PG: Adam Carlsen (5'10''-PG) of Thomas
PG: Greg Davis (5'3''-PG) of Johnson St.
PG: Cameron Gaudette (6'0''-PG) of Green Mountain
F: Eli Itkin (6'4''-F) of Husson
G: Wol Majong (6'2''-G) of Colby-Sawyer
F: Casey McGraw (6'6''-F) of Castleton St.
PG: Logan Nichols (5'9''-PG) of Maine-Farmington
F: Ariya Nozary (6'2''-F) of New England C.
PG: Dylan Price (5'11''-PG) of Maine Maritime
G: Gabriel Torres (6'1''-G) of Lyndon St.


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.