Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 19: Taipei (TPE): Universiade starts
Aug 20: World University Games starts
Oct 17: NBA: NBA starts

Moritz Korff

Joan Sanchez

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2015-2016     Previous season  

CSAC Ranking
 1. Neumann (17) 17-1 
 2. Cabrini 15-3 
 3. Gwynedd-Mercy 13-5 
 4. Rosemont 13-5 
 5. Immaculata 10-8 
 6. Centenary, NJ 8-10 
 7. Cairn 5-13 
 8. Marywood 5-13 
 9. Keystone 4-14 
 10. Summit 0-18 

No. 15 Neumann Wins Second CSAC Title Over Gwynedd Mercy, 77-53 (Photo: CSAC)

CSAC Women 2016-2017
Official Web Site

Neumann University 2016-17
Jim Rullo Jim Rullo Rullo
Tyaire Hudson
James Butler
Darian Barnes
DeShawn Lowman
Kenny Wilson
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
5  Hudson Tyaire 180 (5'11'') PG 0 USA
4  Butler James 190 (6'3'') F 0 USA
15  Barnes Darian 206 (6'9'') F 0 USA
32  Lowman DeShawn 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
3  Wilson Kenny 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
10  Fleming Justin 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
31  Boice Michael 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
11  Wallace Carl 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
21  Collins Jordan 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
34  Robinson Adam 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
23  Parker Tony 188 (6'2'') G 0 USA
1  Cassidy Billy 175 (5'9'') PG 0 USA
20  O'Keefe Matt 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
Head Coach: Jim Rullo
Coach Assistant: Fran Maxwell
Coach Assistant: Malcolm Eleby
Coach Assistant: Rick Colvin

No. 15 Neumann Wins Second CSAC Title Over Gwynedd Mercy, 77-53 - Feb 27, 2017

The No. 15 Neumann University men's basketball team (25-2) closed the first half with a 23-3 run and never looked back en route to a 77-53 victory over defending champion Gwynedd Mercy University (21-7) Saturday afternoon at the Mirenda Center.
Making its fourth straight trip to the championship game, Neumann won its second CSAC title in three years, having captured its first conference crown in 2014-15. With the win, the Knights earn the CSAC's automatic berth to the 2017 NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Tournament.
The top-seeded Knights were led by first-team all-CSAC selection DeShawn Lowman (6'1''-G) who tallied a game-high 25 points on 10-of-16 shooting. Fellow first-team honoree and CSAC Defensive Player of the Year Darian Barnes (6'9''-F) finished with a triple-double of 11 points, 15 rebounds and 10 blocks and was named CSAC Championship Most Valuable Player.
Gwynedd Mercy's Cedric Elleby (6'4''-F), also a first-team pick, registered a double-double of 14 points and 11 boards to lead the third-seeded Griffins.
After both teams combined to shoot 3-of-12 out of the gate, the action was fast and furious for a stretch of several minutes as both teams found their offensive rhythm. After GMU called timeout trailing 10-4, the Griffins used an 8-0 run to go up 12-10 thanks to a pair of three-pointers by Manny Lopez (6'2''-G) and CSAC Rookie of the Year Rich Dunham (6'1''-G).
Later in the half, clinging to a 24-22 advantage, the Knights forced several Griffin turnovers and cashed in at the other end to stretch their lead to double figures. Neumann held the Griffins without a field goal for the final 6:41 of the first half and used a 23-3 run to assume a 47-25 lead at intermission.
The Griffins were unable to cut into the lead in the second half and the Knights finished the game with the largest margin of victory in a CSAC men's basketball final (24 points) since Cabrini defeated Neumann 97-73 in 2009-10.

Courtesy of CSAC Sports

CSAC Tournament Final: Neumann - Gwynedd Mercy 77-53
CSAC Tournament Semifinals:
Neumann - Cabrini 73-71
Gwynedd Mercy - Rosemont 87-69

All-CSAC Awards 2017 - Feb 27, 2017

All-CSAC 1st Team 2017
Tyheim Monroe
DeShawn Lowman
Jamier Hughes
Cedric Elleby
Darian Barnes

All-Tournament MVP: Darian Barnes (6'9''-F) of Neumann
Player of the Year: Tyheim Monroe (6'6''-F) of Cabrini
Defensive Player of the Year: Darian Barnes (6'9''-F) of Neumann
Rookie of the Year: Rich Dunham (6'1''-G) of Gwynedd-Mercy
Coach of the Year: Jim Rullo of Neumann

1st Team
F: Tyheim Monroe (6'6''-F) of Cabrini
G: DeShawn Lowman (6'1''-G) of Neumann
F: Jamier Hughes (6'3''-F) of Rosemont
F: Cedric Elleby (6'4''-F) of Gwynedd-Mercy
F: Darian Barnes (6'9''-F) of Neumann

2nd Team
PG: Rashaan Spencer (5'9''-PG) of Centenary, NJ
PG: Clayton Wolfe (5'10''-PG) of Rosemont
G/F: Roy Ferrell (6'1''-G/F) of Immaculata
F: Carl Wallace (6'4''-F) of Neumann
G: Gerroid Doughty (6'2''-G) of Cairn

Honorable Mention
Arron Goodman (6'6''-F) of Gwynedd-Mercy
Devahnte Mosley (6'3''-G) of Cabrini
Perry Belcher (6'2''-G) of Keystone
Jeremy Ringland (6'8''-F) of Marywood
Deryl Bagwell (5'11''-F-95) of Cabrini

All-Sportmanship Team
G: Mike Doyle (6'2''-G) of Cabrini
G: JD Zamroz (6'1''-G) of Cairn
F: Noah Wright (6'6''-F) of Centenary, NJ
SG: Nick Peters (6'2''-SG) of Summit
PG: Jason Cavell (5'10''-PG-94) of Gwynedd-Mercy
G: Perry Belcher (6'2''-G) of Keystone
F: Kendall Farrell (6'4''-F) of Marywood
F: Adam Robinson (6'4''-F) of Neumann
F: Khadim Diaw (6'5''-F) of Rosemont


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.