Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 19: Taipei (TPE): Universiade starts
Aug 20: World University Games starts
Oct 17: NBA: NBA starts

Moritz Korff

Joan Sanchez

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA3 women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2015-2016     Previous season  

AMCC Ranking
 1. Medaille 16-2 
 2. La Roche 14-4 
 3. Penn St. Behrend 14-4 
 4. Penn St. Altoona 12-6 
 5. Hilbert 11-7 
 6. Pitt-Bradford 10-8 
 7. DYouville 5-13 
 8. Franciscan 4-14 
 9. Mount Aloysius 3-15 
 10. Pitt-Greenburg 1-17 

Johnathan Belton (Medaille) named Player of the Year

AMCC Women 2016-2017
Official Web Site

Medaille College wins the USA AMCC 2016-2017 title

Medaille College 2016-17
Mike Blaine Mike Blaine Blaine
Mike Hollenbeck
Meghale Ford
Sean Wilson
Johnathan Belton
Justice Fagan
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
33  Hollenbeck Mike 201 (6'7'') F 96 USA
3  Ford Meghale 178 (5'10'') PG 97 USA
24  Wilson Sean 196 (6'5'') F 97 USA
1  Belton Johnathan 183 (6'0'') PG 95 USA
2  Fagan Justice 185 (6'1'') G 95 USA
12  Hawkins Kirk 175 (5'9'') PG 98 USA
13  Roach Brandon 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
23  Smith Jonathan 196 (6'5'') F 0 USA
32  Cisternino Xavier 188 (6'2'') G/F 0 USA
50  Kroening Brock 193 (6'4'') F 0 USA
15  Erickson Ben 190 (6'3'') G/F 0 USA
30  Gemerek Colin 185 (6'1'') G/F 0 USA
31  Camel Devon 183 (6'0'') G/F 0 USA
42  Sadowy Matthew 198 (6'6'') F/C 0 USA
21  Piotrowski Joe 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
Head Coach: Mike Blaine
Coach Assistant: Dan Jones
Coach Assistant: Marques McKinney
Coach Assistant: Greg Bean

Medaille claim fifth AMCC title - Mar 2, 2017

Medaille College earned their fifth AMCC men's basketball championship today, defeating La Roche College, 74-58, to advance to the NCAA Division III tournament.
The top seeded Mavericks led almost the entire game. They built a 15 point first half lead and were ahead by as many as 21 points in the second half The #3 seeded Redhawks did much better in the last 20 minutes, scoring 35 points to Medaille's 36, but could not overcome an 8-of-30 field goal effort.
Medaille was paced by a 14 point, 12 rebound effort from Mike Hollenbeck (6'7''-F-96) and another 24 points from Meghale Ford. Both were named to the all-tournament team. Also impacting the boxscore were Johnathan Belton (6'0''-PG-95) (10 points, 5 assists, 4 steals) and Justice Fagan (6'1''-G-95) (10 points, 3 assists).
La Roche got a double-double contribution from Andy Abreu (6'5''-F) (12 points, 13 boards), while Zach Gould (5'10''-PG), Ray Quan Phifer (6'1''-G) and Trell Thomas (5'10''-PG) all chipped in 13 points.

AMCC Tournament Final: Medaille - La Roche 74-58
AMCC Tournament Semifinals:
La Roche - Penn St.-Behrend 75-50
Medaille - Penn St. Altoona 91-77

Courtesy of AMCC Sports

All-AMCC Awards 2017 - Mar 2, 2017

All-AMCC 1st Team 2017
Johnathan Belton
Jalen Smith
Javon Wilson
Andy Niland
Evan Greening

All-Tournament MVP: Mike Hollenbeck (6'7''-F-96) of Medaille
Player of the Year: Johnathan Belton (6'0''-PG-95) of Medaille
Defensive Player of the Year: Johnathan Belton (6'0''-PG-95) of Medaille
Newcomer of the Year: Hunter Martineau (5'11''-PG) of Hilbert
ACoach of the Year: Mike Blaine of Medaille

1st Team
PG: Johnathan Belton (6'0''-PG-95) of Medaille
G: Jalen Smith (6'1''-G) of Hilbert
G/F: Javon Wilson (6'2''-G/F) of Penn St. Altoona
PG: Andy Niland (5'8''-PG) of Penn St. Behrend
F: Evan Greening (6'4''-F-95) of Pitt-Bradford

2nd Team
G: Ray Quan Phifer (6'1''-G) of La Roche
F: Arnes Bajgora (6'7''-F) of La Roche
G/F: Ishimeal Nance (6'5''-G/F) of Penn St. Altoona
F: Mike Hollenbeck (6'7''-F-96) of Medaille
PG: Malquan Pullium (5'11''-PG) of Penn St. Behrend

3rd Team
G: Jeremy Vanduluitgaarden (6'6''-G) of D'Youville
G: Justice Fagan (6'1''-G-95) of Medaille
G: Evan Bonnaure (6'2''-G-95) of La Roche
G: Fateem Brockington (5'11''-G) of Pitt-Bradford
F: Dan Wanker (6'6''-F) of Penn St. Behrend

All-Tournament Team
F: Mike Hollenbeck (6'7''-F-96) of Medaille
PG: Meghale Ford (5'10''-PG-97) of Medaille
G: Ray Quan Phifer (6'1''-G) of La Roche
G: Evan Bonnaure (6'2''-G-95) of La Roche
G: Mike Fischer (6'1''-G) of Penn St. Behrend
G/F: Javon Wilson (6'2''-G/F) of Penn St. Altoona
PG: Hunter Martineau (5'11''-PG) of Hilbert
F: Evan Greening (6'4''-F-95) of Pitt-Bradford


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.