Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Women Professional
Women College

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA2 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2011-2012    Other Seasons    2013-2014  

MIAA: Season 2012-2013

MIAA Ranking
1. Central Mo. 13-5 (22-7)
2. Ft.Hays State 13-5 (20-8)
3. Lindenwood 12-6 (19-7)
4. Washburn 12-6 (19-8)
5. Northeastern St. 12-6 (19-8)
6. NW Missouri St. 11-7 (21-10)
7. Cent.Oklahoma 11-7 (15-14)
8. Pittsburg St. 10-8 (18-10)
9. Emporia St. 8-10 (13-14)
10. Missouri So. 7-11 (13-15)
11. Truman St. 7-11 (10-17)
12. SW Baptist 7-11 (9-18)
13. Missouri Western 6-12 (10-17)
14. Nebraska-Kearney 4-14 (7-19)
15. Lincoln, MO 2-16 (3-25)

University of Central Missouri wins the USA MIAA 2012-2013 title (Photo: MIAA)

MIAA Women 2012-2013
Official Web Site

University of Central Missouri 2012-13
Kim Anderson Kim Anderson Anderson
Dominique Long
Reggie Stallings
Lance Beckwith
Widgett Washington
Charles Hammork
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
11  Long Dominique 198 (6'6'') F 90 USA
23  Stallings Reggie 193 (6'4'') G 89 USA
5  Beckwith Lance 182 (6'0'') PG 89 USA
12  Washington Widgett 182 (6'0'') G 89 USA
32  Hammork Charles 198 (6'6'') G USA
00  Webb Matt 203 (6'8'') F/C 91 USA
4  Brunz Preston 185 (6'1'') G USA
1  Magdziarz Ryan 190 (6'3'') G USA
24  Dean Alex 198 (6'6'') F USA
22  Oakes Preston 193 (6'4'') G/F USA
30  Whitehead Andrew 200 (6'7'') F USA
41  Davis Joseph 195 (6'5'') F USA
3  Newton Dominique 182 (6'0'') PG USA
10  Slifer D.J. 187 (6'2'') G USA
15  Sandbothe Garrett 201 (6'7'') F/C USA
21  Gilliam Jon 188 (6'2'') G USA
33  Bush Zach 201 (6'7'') F USA
Head Coach: Kim Anderson
Coach Assistant: Dylan Dudley
Coach Assistant: Brad Loos

Central Missouri wins thrilling game for MIAA Championship - Mar 11, 2013

Kansas City, Mo. -- In the one of the most exciting games in recent championship history Central Missouri needed overtime to overcome Northwest Missouri for a 79-76 victory. The Mules were outshot in the game, but hit shots late in overtime to win their first MIAA Tournament Championship since 2009 which also came on an overtime win.

Northwest Missouri jumped on top early in the first half rocketing out to the first seven points of the game. NWMSU would hold the lead until the 7:37 mark in the first half when UCM fought back and took their first lead of the game. In the final seven minutes of the first half their were five ties as the game was knotted at 33-33 going into the break. The second half would start off with more back and fourth before UCM emerged with an eight point lead with 3:50 to play. Northwest Missouri would outscore the UCM 9-1 in the final 3:30 of the game to force free basketball.

In the overtime period both teams held at leads of at least three points but UCM broke the tide with three free throws by Dominique Long (6'6''-F-90). NWMSU would cut the lead back to two twice, but missed a shot at the buzzer after a UCM free throw.

Tournament MVP Widgett Washington (6'0''-G-89) led the way for the Mules scoring 20 points and picking up four steals. Dominique Long finished with 16 points and four total rebounds dishing three assists on the afternoon. All-Tournament performer Charles Hammork (6'6''-G) added 10 points and pulled down six rebounds. For the Bearcats Bryston Williams (6'0''-PG) was just shy of a double-double with 27 points and nine rebounds. Grant Cozad (6'8''-F-91) had 14 points and seven rebounds on the afternoon. All-Tournament performer Dillon Starzl (6'8''-F-91) added 13 points and pulled down six rebounds before fouling out. Alex Sullivan (6'0''-G-89) had 12 points and seven rebounds hitting four fro beyond the arc.

Central Missouri earns the conference's automatic bid in the NCAA Division II National Tournament and will open play next week at the Central Regional. Other MIAA schools will await their fate on tonight's NCAA Division II Selection Show tonight at 9:30 p.m. CST on

All-Tournament Team
Widgett Washington, Central Missouri (Tournament Most Outstanding Player)
Charles Hammork, Central Missouri
Dillon Starzl, Northwest Missouri
Spencer Smith (6'6''-F-91), Central Oklahoma
Ben Congiusta (6'2''-G-89), Fort Hays State

Courtesy of MIAA

MIAA Tournament Final: Central Missouri - Northwest Missouri 79-76 (OT)
MIAA Tournament Semifinals:
Northwest Missouri - Fort Hays State 73-66
Central Missouri - Central Oklahoma 92-73

All-MIAA 1st Team 2012-2013
Will McNeill
Dominique Long
Joshua Gibbs
Dwayne Brunson
Bryton Hobbs

Player of the Year: Will McNeill (6'1''-G-90) of Washburn
All-Tournament MVP: Widgett Washington (6'0''-G-89) of Central Mo.
Defensive Player of the Year: Marky Nolen (6'4''-G) of Pittsburg St.
Freshman of the Year: Craig Nicholson (5'8''-PG) of Ft.Hays State
Coach of the Year: Mark Johnson of Ft.Hays State

1st Team
G: Will McNeill (6'1''-90) of Washburn
F: Dominique Long (6'6''-90) of Central Mo.
F: Joshua Gibbs (6'5''-90) of Cent.Oklahoma
F: Dwayne Brunson (6'7'') of Ft.Hays State
PG: Bryton Hobbs (6'0''-91) of Northeastern St.

2nd Team
F: Jermaine Bransford (6'7''-90) of Northeastern St.
G: Alex Bazzell (6'2''-90) of Lindenwood
G: Marquis Addison (6'4'') of Missouri So.
PG: Craig Nicholson (5'8'') of Ft.Hays State
PG: Cedric Ridle Jr. (6'2'') of Lincoln, MO

3rd Team
F: Mike Carlson (6'7'') of Truman St.
F: Dillon Starzl (6'8''-91) of NW Missouri St.
F: JaVon McGee (6'6''-91) of Pittsburg St.
G: Widgett Washington (6'0''-89) of Central Mo.
PG: Martin Mitchell (6'0''-90) of Washburn

Honorable Mention
Charles Hammork (6'6''-G) of Central Mo.
Paul Bunch (6'11''-C) of Emporia St.
Kaleb Wright (6'4''-G) of Emporia St.
Chris Sights (6'0''-G-91) of Emporia St.
Lance Russell (6'5''-G) of Ft.Hays State
Ben Congiusta (6'2''-G-89) of Ft.Hays State
Jordan Talbert (6'5''-F-91) of Missouri So.
Cedric Clinkscales (6'7''-F) of Missouri Western
Adarius Fulton (6'2''-G) of Missouri Western
Jon Henderson (6'4''-G) of Nebraska-Kearney
DeAngelo Hailey (6'3''-G-90) of NW Missouri St.
Alex Sullivan (6'0''-G-89) of NW Missouri St.
Kaleb Porter (5'11''-G-93) of Pittsburg St.
Rico Pierrevilus (6'7''-F-90) of Pittsburg St.
Damion Hooks (6'6''-F-91) of SW Baptist
Preston Guiot (5'11''-PG-91) of SW Baptist
Seth Jackson (6'3''-G/F) of Truman St.
Tom Norton (5'9''-PG-90) of Truman St.
Bobby Chipman (6'8''-F-91) of Washburn

All-Defensive Team
Marky Nolen (6'4''-G) of Pittsburg St.
Paul Bunch (6'11''-C) of Emporia St.
Will McNeill (6'1''-G-90) of Washburn
Bobby Chipman (6'8''-F-91) of Washburn
Matt Wallace (5'11''-G-92) of NW Missouri St.

All-Tournament Team
Widgett Washington (6'0''-G-89) of Central Mo.
Charles Hammork (6'6''-G) of Central Mo.
Dillon Starzl (6'8''-F-91) of NW Missouri St.
Spencer Smith (6'6''-F-91) of Cent.Oklahoma
Ben Congiusta (6'2''-G-89) of Ft.Hays State

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.