Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Upcoming Events
Aug 19: Taipei (TPE): Universiade starts
Aug 20: World University Games starts

Sanjey Noriega
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA2 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2015-2016     Previous season  

Heartland Ranking
 1. Texas A&M Int. 13-5 
 2. Dallas Baptist 13-5 
 3. Ark.-Fort Smith 13-5 
 4. Rogers St. 12-6 
 5. Lubbock Christian 12-6 
 6. St.Edwards 9-9 
 7. St.Marys, TX 8-10 
 8. Newman 7-11 
 9. Oklah.Christian 3-15 
 10. Oklah.Panhandle 0-18 

Heartland Women 2016-2017
Official Web Site

Jeylyn Sharpe - Heartland Conf. Player of the Year (Photo: Rogers State)

Points Per Game
 Daniel NWOSU
  Avg: 19.7
 1. Nwosu, Newman19.7 
 2. Moon, Oklah.Christian17.7 
 3. Horton, Oklah.Ch.17.3 
 4. Burton, St.Edwar.16.9 
 5. Schieber, Newman16.9 
 6. Sharpe, Rogers St.16.3 
 7. Wetzell, St.Mary.16.2 
 8. Tisdale, Rogers St.15.5 
 9. Gramlich, St.Edwar.15.1 
 10. Burke, Dallas Baptist15.0 
Rebounds Per Game
 Devonta BROOKS
  Avg: 11.2
 1. Brooks, Oklah.Pa.11.2 
 2. Moon, Oklah.Christian9.1 
 3. Sharpe, Rogers St.7.7 
 4. Fowler, Lubbock .7.6 
 5. Bryant, Newman7.2 
 6. Wetzell, St.Mary.6.9 
 7. Coleman, Ark.-For.6.5 
 8. Green, Newman6.2 
 9. Lopez, Oklah.Ch.6.1 
 10. Thomas, Ark.-For.5.9 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 4.2
 1. Ferguson, St.Mary.4.2 
 2. Benavides, St.Mary.4.1 
 3. Miranda, Dallas B.3.8 
 4. Watkins, St.Edwar.3.6 
 5. Arrington, Lubbock .3.5 
 6. Cooper, Ark.-For.3.3 
 7. Smith, Rogers St.3.1 
 8. Roddy, Oklah.Pa.3.1 
 9. Hatch, Texas A.3.1 
 10. Asad, Oklah.Pa.3.1 
Steals Per Game
 Baron SMITH
  Rogers St.
  Avg: 1.8
 1. Smith, Rogers St.1.8 
 2. Watkins, St.Edwar.1.8 
 3. Gilbert, St.Edwar.1.6 
 4. Hatch, Texas A.1.6 
 5. Bellot, Texas A.1.6 
 6. Nwosu, Newman1.5 
 7. Santanna, Texas A.1.4 
 8. Benavides, St.Mary.1.4 
 9. Brown, Dallas Baptist1.3 
 10. Sharpe, Rogers St.1.3 
Blocks Per Game
 John MOON
  Avg: 2.8
 1. Moon, Oklah.Christian2.8 
 2. Yaboe, Texas A.1.3 
 3. Fowler, Lubbock .1.3 
 4. Birnbaum, Newman1.3 
 5. Brooks, Oklah.Pa.1.2 
 6. Jolly, Ark.-For.0.8 
 7. Kerr, Oklah.Pa.0.7 
 8. Green, Newman0.7 
 9. Peterson, St.Mary.0.7 
 10. McKendree, St.Edwar.0.6 

Arkansas-Fort Smith wins the USA Heartland 2016-2017 title

Arkansas-Fort Smith 2016-17
Josh Newman Josh Newman Newman
Dalton Glapion
Alex Cooper
Seth Youngblood
Ladarius Coleman
Davaunta Thomas
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
11  Glapion Dalton 203 (6'8'') F 95 USA
0  Cooper Alex 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
24  Youngblood Seth 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
21  Coleman Ladarius 196 (6'5'') G 96 USA
23  Thomas Davaunta 196 (6'5'') G 0 USA
10  Vasiljevic Ognjen 193 (6'4'') G 95 Serbia
1  Wallace Marcus 185 (6'1'') G 96 USA
3  Elder Kyree 190 (6'3'') G 0 USA
15  Parker Darrius 203 (6'8'') F 94 USA
5  Jolly Brett 206 (6'9'') F 0 USA
34  Iduwe Osahen 208 (6'10'') F 94 Nigeria
22  Olympio Edwin 193 (6'4'') G 94 France
4  Hawley Seth 185 (6'1'') G 0 USA
2  Gulley Trevor 193 (6'4'') G/F 0 USA
12  Roby Conor 183 (6'0'') PG 0 USA
32  Fox Adonis 208 (6'10'') C 0 USA
Head Coach: Josh Newman
Coach Assistant: Brandon Chappell
Coach Assistant: Zane Gibson

UA Fort Smith claims first Heartland Tournament title - Mar 6, 2017

UA Fort Smith claimed the 2017 Heartland Conference Championships Tournament title for the first time in history avenging last year's tournament final loss with a 68-59 win over Dallas Baptist University.
DBU came out of the gates fast as Heartland Freshman of the Year Julian Miranda (5'9''-PG) hit a pair of threes in the first 90 seconds to give the Patriots a 6-2 advantage.
From that point on it was a largely UAFS dominated affair as the Lions used their trademarked balanced attack with four players in double digits including the tournament's most valuable player Seth Youngblood who led all scorers with 22 points on 8-of-15 shooting. Ladarius Coleman (6'5''-G-96) had another big game for the Lions pouring in 16 points and grabbing seven rebounds. Alex Cooper (6'1''-G) and Davaunta Thomas (6'5''-G) also registered double-digit points with 12 and 11.
Junior Brett Jolly (6'9''-F) was a rock in the middle of the UAFS defense holding First Team All-Conference forward Patrick Burke (6'7''-F-96) to 1-of-7 from the floor for just two points in the game. As a team the Lions held Dallas Baptist University to just 32.8-percent from the floor and only 24.2 percent from three on 33 Patriot attempts.
Dallas Baptist was led by Miranda who scored over 33 percent of the team's points finishing the game with 20 points. Amari Bryant (6'2''-G) finished with 17 as he and Miranda were the only two Patriots to hit double digits.

Courtesy of HeartlandSports

Heartland Conf. Tournament Final: UA Fort Smith - Dallas Baptist 68-59
Heartland Conf. Tournament Semifinals:
UA Fort Smith - St. Mary's 73-56
Dallas Baptist - Lubbock Christian 72-64

All-Heartland Conf. Awards 2017 - Mar 6, 2017

All-Heartland Conf. 1st Team 2017
Jeylyn Sharpe
Patrick Burke
Seth Youngblood
Denzel Bellot
John Moon

All-Tournament MVP: Seth Youngblood (6'1''-G) of Ark.-Fort Smith
Player of the Year: Jeylyn Sharpe (6'4''-F) of Rogers St.
Defensive Player of the Year: John Moon (7'0''-C) of Oklah.Christian
Freshman of the Year: Julian Miranda (5'9''-PG) of Dallas Baptist
Newcomer of the Year: JD Tisdale (6'5''-G-93) of Rogers St.
Coach of the Year: Blake Flickner of Dallas Baptist

1st Team
F: Jeylyn Sharpe (6'4''-F) of Rogers St.
F: Patrick Burke (6'7''-F-96) of Dallas Baptist
G: Seth Youngblood (6'1''-G) of Ark.-Fort Smith
G: Denzel Bellot (6'2''-G) of Texas A&M Int.
C: John Moon (7'0''-C) of Oklah.Christian

2nd Team
G: Ramir Burton (6'2''-G-95) of St.Edward's
G: Tyler Rogers (6'5''-G) of Lubbock Christian
F: Yanni Wetzell (6'10''-F) of St.Mary's, TX
G: JD Tisdale (6'5''-G-93) of Rogers St.
G: Daniel Nwosu (6'1''-G-94) of Newman

Honorable Mention
Alex Cooper (6'1''-G) of Ark.-Fort Smith
Baron Smith (6'1''-G) of Rogers St.
Ridrell Holman (6'4''-G) of Lubbock Christian
Myles Johnson (6'5''-G) of Dallas Baptist
Taylor Schieber (6'1''-G) of Newman
Bunja Yaboe (6'9''-C-86) of Texas A&M Int.
Marcus Arrington (6'0''-PG) of Lubbock Christian
John Gramlich (6'1''-G-94) of St.Edward's
Will Ferguson (6'2''-G) of St.Mary's, TX
Brennen Fowler (6'7''-F) of Lubbock Christian

All-Tournament Team
F: Yanni Wetzell (6'10''-F) of St.Mary's, TX
G: Tyler Rogers (6'5''-G) of Lubbock Christian
PG: Julian Miranda (5'9''-PG) of Dallas Baptist
F: Brett Jolly (6'9''-F) of Ark.-Fort Smith
G: Ladarius Coleman (6'5''-G-96) of Ark.-Fort Smith
G: Seth Youngblood (6'1''-G) of Ark.-Fort Smith


Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.