Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events

Carl Berman

Milord Nikolic
Rick Ross
Alan Waters
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA1 women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2011-2012    Other Seasons    2013-2014  

MAC: Season 2012-2013

MAC Ranking
East Division
 1. Akron 14-2(24-6) 
 2. Ohio 14-2(23-8) 
 3. Kent St. 9-7(19-12) 
 4. Buffalo 7-9(14-19) 
 5. Bowling Green 7-9(13-19) 
 6. Miami, OH 3-13(9-22) 
West Division
 1. W.Michigan 10-6(19-11) 
 2. Toledo 10-6(15-13) 
 3. Ball St. 8-8(15-15) 
 4. E.Michigan 7-9(16-17) 
 5. Cent.Michigan 4-12(11-20) 
 6. N.Illinois 3-13(5-25) 

Points Per Game
  Avg: 18.7
 1. Randall, Cent.Mic.18.7 
 2. McCrea, Buffalo18.0 
 3. Pearson, Toledo17.9 
 4. Scaife, Ball St.16.6 
 5. Evans, Kent St.16.6 
 6. Crawford, Bowling15.1 
 7. Calhoun, Bowling15.0 
 8. Holt, Kent St.14.6 
 9. Cooper, Ohio14.0 
 10. Brown, Toledo13.1 
Rebounds Per Game
 Majok MAJOK
  Ball St.
  Avg: 9.8
 1. Majok, Ball St.9.8 
 2. Whittington, W.Mic.9.0 
 3. Evans, Kent St.8.0 
 4. Treadwell, Akron7.9 
 5. McCrea, Buffalo7.9 
 6. Marshall, Akron7.1 
 7. Calhoun, Bowling7.0 
 8. Pearson, Toledo6.7 
 9. Riley, E.Michigan6.2 
 10. Bond, Ball St.6.0 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 7.1
 1. Cooper, Ohio7.1 
 2. Brown, Toledo6.0 
 3. Abreu, Akron6.0 
 4. Fowler, Cent.Michi.5.6 
 5. Crawford, Bowling4.4 
 6. Rollins, Miami, OH3.9 
 7. Watson II, Buffalo3.6 
 8. Richie, W.Michigan3.0 
 9. Posley, Ball St.2.9 
 10. Brewer, Kent St.2.7 
Steals Per Game
 Chris BOND
  Ball St.
  Avg: 2
 1. Bond, Ball St.2.0 
 2. Cooper, Ohio2.0 
 3. Evans, Kent St.1.9 
 4. Rollins, Miami, OH1.8 
 5. Crawford, Bowling1.7 
 6. Pearson, Toledo1.7 
 7. Brown, W.Michigan1.4 
 8. Offutt, Ohio1.4 
 9. Fowler, Cent.Michi.1.4 
 10. Sims, E.Michigan1.4 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 3.7
 1. Marshall, Akron3.7 
 2. McCrea, Buffalo2.6 
 3. Holmes, Bowling Gr.2.3 
 4. Riley, E.Michigan2.0 
 5. Whittington, W.Mic.1.6 
 6. Smith, Ohio1.4 
 7. Boothe, Toledo1.4 
 8. Bryant, E.Michigan1.3 
 9. Black, Bowling Gre.1.1 
 10. Harris, E.Michigan0.9 

The University of Akron wins the USA MAC 2012-2013 title (Photo: MAC)

MAC Women 2012-2013
Official Web Site

The University of Akron 2012-13
Keith Dambrot Keith Dambrot Dambrot
Alex Abreu
Brian Walsh
Chauncey Gilliam
Demetrius Treadwell
Zeke Marshall
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
11  Abreu Alex 180 (5'11'') PG 91 Puerto Rico
2  Walsh Brian 196 (6'5'') G 89 USA
23  Gilliam Chauncey 196 (6'5'') F 89 USA
1  Treadwell Demetrius 201 (6'7'') F 91 USA
44  Marshall Zeke 213 (7'0'') C 90 USA
15  Kretzer Jake 201 (6'7'') F USA
10  Harney Nick 203 (6'8'') F 90 USA
4  Ibitayo Deji 190 (6'3'') G 93 USA
22  Diggs Quincy 198 (6'6'') F 90 USA
12  Betancourt Carmelo 180 (5'11'') G 92 Puerto Rico
5  Stalyga Jonas 203 (6'8'') F Lithuania
14  Justice Blake 190 (6'3'') G 92 USA
34  Forsythe Pat 211 (6'11'') C USA
3  Avsec Luke 178 (5'10'') PG USA
33  Egner Josh 201 (6'7'') F 91 USA
21  McAdams Reggie 201 (6'7'') F USA
30  Hoisten Darius 196 (6'5'') G USA
Head Coach: Keith Dambrot
Coach Assistant: Terry Weigand
Coach Assistant: Rick McFadden
Coach Assistant: Charles Thomas

Akron Claims Third MAC Championship In Last Five Years - Mar 17, 2013

CLEVELAND, OHIO--The top-seeded Akron Zips avenged last years MAC Championship loss to Ohio by defeating the second-seeded Bobcats 65-46. For Akron, its their second MAC Championship in three years. Akron advances to the NCAA Tournament and will find out their seeding and opponent March 17th on Selection Sunday.

In the second half, with 15:27 to play, Demetrius Treadwell (6'7''-F-91) layup gave the Zips their first lead since the 16:44 mark of the first half. From that point on it was all Akron. Treadwell was named the tournament MVP and finished the night with 13 points and 10 rebounds.

Zeke Marshall (7'0''-C-90) was also named to the All MAC Tournament Team and finished with 10 points and nine rebounds. Chauncey Gilliam (6'5''-F-89) had 13 points and Nick Harney (6'8''-F-90) had 11 points.

Akrons defense held the Bobcats to their lowest single game point total all season.

Ohio led at the half 29-26, despite shooting 1-8 from the 3-point line. It was a rough shooting night for the Bobcats as they shot just 33 percent from the floor, including 1-20 from the 3-point line.

In the second half, Ohio managed just 17 points, shooting 5-27 from the floor, and 0-12 from beyond the arc. D.J. Cooper (6'0''-PG-90) had an especially tough night, going 0-8 from the floor, including 0-6 from the 3-point line, and finishing with just three points and five turnovers.

Reggie Keely (6'9''-F-91) led the Bobcats with 19 points. Walter Offutt (6'4''-G) had nine points and 11 rebounds. The loss drops the Bobcats to 24-9. Akron improves to 26-6.

Courtesy of MAC

MAC Tournament Final: Akron - Ohio 65-46
MAC Tournament Semifinals:
Akron - Kent State 62-59
Ohio - Western Michigan 74-63

All-MAC 1st Team 2012-2013
D.J. Cooper
Zeke Marshall
Javon McCrea
Chris Evans
Rian Pearson

Player of the Year: D.J. Cooper (6'0''-PG-90) of Ohio
All-Tournament MVP: Demetrius Treadwell (6'7''-F-91) of Akron
Defensive Player of the Year: Zeke Marshall (7'0''-C-90) of Akron
Freshman of the Year: Darius Paul (6'8''-F-94) of W.Michigan
Sixth Man of the Year: David Brown (6'3''-G-91) of W.Michigan
Coach of the Year: Keith Dambrot of Akron

1st Team
C: Zeke Marshall (7'0''-90) of Akron
F: Javon McCrea (6'7''-92) of Buffalo
F: Chris Evans (6'8'') of Kent St.
G: Rian Pearson (6'4''-90) of Toledo
PG: D.J. Cooper (6'0''-90) of Ohio

2nd Team
F: Demetrius Treadwell (6'7''-91) of Akron
G: Jauwan Scaife (6'2''-91) of Ball St.
F: Auston Calhoun (6'7''-90) of Bowling Green
PG: Kyle Randall (5'10''-91) of Cent.Michigan
C: Shayne Whittington (6'10''-91) of W.Michigan

3rd Team
F: Majok Majok (6'8''-92) of Ball St.
PG: Randal Holt (6'1''-91) of Kent St.
G: Walter Offutt (6'4'') of Ohio
F: Reggie Keely (6'9''-91) of Ohio
PG: Julius Brown (5'10''-93) of Toledo

Honorable Mention
Alex Abreu (5'11''-PG-91) of Akron
Jordon Crawford (5'6''-PG) of Bowling Green
Glenn Bryant (6'8''-F-90) of E.Michigan
Will Felder (6'7''-F-91) of Miami, OH
Nate Hutcheson (6'7''-F-90) of W.Michigan

All-Tournament Team
Demetrius Treadwell (6'7''-F-91) of Akron
Zeke Marshall (7'0''-C-90) of Akron
Reggie Keely (6'9''-F-91) of Ohio
D.J. Cooper (6'0''-PG-90) of Ohio
Chris Evans (6'8''-F) of Kent St.

All-Freshman Team
Jake Kretzer (6'7''-F) of Akron
Jarryn Skeete (6'3''-PG) of Buffalo
Chris Fowler (6'0''-G) of Cent.Michigan
Nathan Boothe (6'9''-C-94) of Toledo
Darius Paul (6'8''-F-94) of W.Michigan

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.