Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
 USA basketball USA Basketball
Men Professional
Men College
High Schools

 Canadian basketball Canadian Hoops
Americas Events
World Events
Rick Ross
Daniel Poerschke
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover NCAA1 basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011    Other Seasons    2012-2013  

MAC: Season 2011-2012

MAC Ranking
East Division
 1. Akron 13-4(18-10)
 2. Ohio 13-5(24-5)
 3. Buffalo 12-5(18-9)
 4. Kent St. 10-6(17-8)
 5. Bowling Green 9-7(16-12)
 6. Miami, OH 5-11(8-19)
West Division
 1. E.Michigan 9-7(13-15)
 2. Toledo 8-9(16-14)
 3. Ball St. 6-10(15-13)
 4. W.Michigan 6-10(11-17)
 5. Cent.Michigan 5-12(7-18)
 6. N.Illinois 2-12(3-25)

Points Per Game
  Avg: 16.5
 1. Pearson, Toledo16.5 
 2. Watt, Buffalo16.4 
 3. Mavunga, Miami, OH16.4 
 4. Zeigler, Cent.Mic.15.7 
 5. McCrea, Buffalo15.1 
 6. Jones, Ball St.14.8 
 7. Cooper, Ohio14.6 
 8. Greene, Kent St.13.8 
 9. Calhoun, Bowling13.7 
 10. Lampley, E.Michig.13.6 
Rebounds Per Game
  Miami, OH
  Avg: 9
 1. Mavunga, Miami, OH9.0 
 2. Jones, Ball St.8.6 
 3. Pearson, Toledo8.3 
 4. Watt, Buffalo7.5 
 5. McCrea, Buffalo7.1 
 6. Greene, Kent St.6.9 
 7. Zeigler, Cent.Mic.6.8 
 8. Stainbrook, W.Mic.6.7 
 9. Thomas, Bowling6.5 
 10. Whitfield, W.Mich.6.3 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 5.9
 1. Oldham, Buffalo5.9 
 2. Cooper, Ohio5.7 
 3. Davis, Ball St.5.2 
 4. Porrini, Kent St.4.9 
 5. Douglas, W.Michigan4.8 
 6. Abreu, Akron4.8 
 7. Brown, Toledo4.8 
 8. Crawford, Bowling4.5 
 9. Robinson, Ball St.3.8 
 10. Guyton, Kent St.3.5 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 2.4
 1. Cooper, Ohio2.4 
 2. Thomas, Bowling2.4 
 3. Abreu, Akron1.9 
 4. Jackson, Cent.Mic.1.8 
 5. Rollins, Miami, OH1.6 
 6. Crawford, Bowling1.6 
 7. Porrini, Kent St.1.6 
 8. Oldham, Buffalo1.5 
 9. Pearson, Toledo1.5 
 10. Offutt, Ohio1.5 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 2.8
 1. Marshall, Akron2.8 
 2. Watt, Buffalo2.4 
 3. Riley, E.Michigan1.6 
 4. Black, Bowling Gre.1.5 
 5. Harris, E.Michigan1.3 
 6. McCrea, Buffalo1.3 
 7. Smith, Ohio1.2 
 8. Evans, Kent St.1.0 
 9. Coimbra, Cent.Mic.1.0 
 10. Greene, Kent St.0.9 

Ohio University wins the MAC 2011-2012 title (Photo: MAC)

MAC Women 2011-2012
Official Web Site

Ohio University 2011-12
John Groce John Groce Groce
Walter Offutt
Ivo Baltic
D.J. Cooper
Reggie Keely
Nick Kellogg
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
3  Offutt Walter 190 (6'3'') F USA
23  Baltic Ivo 203 (6'8'') F 91 USA
5  Cooper D.J. 180 (5'11'') G 90 USA
30  Keely Reggie 203 (6'8'') F 91 USA
15  Kellogg Nick 190 (6'3'') G USA
20  Johnson Ricardo 193 (6'4'') G USA
21  Smith Jon 200 (6'7'') F USA
22  Taylor Stevie 175 (5'9'') G USA
53  Jacobs Ethan 208 (6'10'') C USA
4  McKinley David 175 (5'9'') G 91 USA
13  Hall T.J. 198 (6'6'') F USA
2  Goff Nick 193 (6'4'') G USA
44  Sayles Asown 198 (6'6'') F USA
45  Belton Kenny 203 (6'8'') F/C USA
32  Goard Tyquane 200 (6'7'') F USA
Head Coach: John Groce
Coach Assistant: Ramon Williams
Coach Assistant: Jamall Walker
Coach Assistant: Dustin Ford

Ohio Claims MAC Tournament Title - Mar 11, 2012

CLEVELAND, Ohio-The sixth largest attendance at 10,301 brought a loud, intense and rowdy atmosphere inside the Quicken Loans Arena during the 2012 First Energy Mid-American Conference Championship as Ohio earned their automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament by surpassing Akron, 64-63.
A Brian Walsh missed mid-range jumper with 13 seconds remaining would allow Reggie Keely the rebound. An intentional foul sent Keely to the line to sink his foul shots and would prove to be the finisher for the Bobcats.
Both teams kept the score differential close in the first half slipping from no more than six points apart and eight throughout the entire game.
The Zips were ranked 10th nationally coming into tonight's contest in 3-point percentage defense (28.9) in games through March 8. Tournament MVP and First Team All-MAC member, DJ Cooper had other plans by hitting four of his nine three's. Ohio would finishing posting a 43 shooting percentage from behind the arc hitting nine of 21.
Cooper went 8-16 from the field and gathered in 23 points. He also had six assists and four steals. Nick Kellogg had a solid performance hitting three of his six three-pointer attempts.
MAC Defensive Player of the Year Zeke Marshall struggled for Akron by only hitting three of eight shots and gathering in only four rebounds. Marshall could nevertheless see the night as a positive by surpassing his own school record with blocks (91) on three tonight, needing only two.
Alex Abreu for the Zips was the leader achieving 19 points and a perfect 5-5 shooting performance. The MAC Sixth Man of the Year Qunicy Diggs also played well by mustering together 12 points.
The win for the Bobcats advances their overall record to 27-7 and Akron drops to 22-11. The NCAA Men's Tournament will be announced Sunday on ESPN.

Courtesy of MAC

MAC Tournament Final: Akron - Ohio 63-64
MAC Tournament Semifinals:
Kent State - Akron 74-78
Ohio - Buffalo 77-74

All-MAC 1st Team 2011-2012
Mitchell Watt
Javon McCrea
Justin Greene
Julian Mavunga
D.J. Cooper

Player of the Year: Mitchell Watt (6'10''-F-89) of Buffalo
All-Tournament MVP: D.J. Cooper (5'11''-G-90) of Ohio
Freshman of the Year: Julius Brown (5'10''-G-93) of Toledo
Coach of the Year: Rob Murphy of E.Michigan

1st Team
F: Mitchell Watt (6'10''-89) of Buffalo
F: Javon McCrea (6'6''-92) of Buffalo
F: Justin Greene (6'8''-89) of Kent St.
F: Julian Mavunga (6'8''-90) of Miami, OH
G: D.J. Cooper (5'11''-90) of Ohio

2nd Team
C: Zeke Marshall (7'0''-90) of Akron
G: Alex Abreu (5'10''-91) of Akron
F: Jarrod Jones (6'9''-90) of Ball St.
F: Auston Calhoun (6'7''-90) of Bowling Green
G: Rian Pearson (6'4''-90) of Toledo

3rd Team
F: Nikola Cvetinovic (6'8''-88) of Akron
F: Scott Thomas (6'7''-89) of Bowling Green
G: Trey Zeigler (6'5''-91) of Cent.Michigan
G: Darrell Lampley (5'10''-88) of E.Michigan
G: Michael Porrini (6'2''-89) of Kent St.

Honorable Mention
Randal Holt (6'1''-G-91) of Kent St.
Carlton Guyton (6'4''-G-90) of Kent St.
Ivo Baltic (6'8''-F-91) of Ohio
Walter Offutt (6'3''-F) of Ohio
Curtis Dennis (6'5''-G-88) of Toledo
Flenard Whitfield (6'7''-F-90) of W.Michigan

All-Tournament Team
Justin Greene (6'8''-F-89) of Kent St.
Mitchell Watt (6'10''-F-89) of Buffalo
Alex Abreu (5'10''-G-91) of Akron
Nick Kellogg (6'3''-G) of Ohio
D.J. Cooper (5'11''-G-90) of Ohio

All-Freshman Team
Aaron Adeoye (6'6''-F-93) of Ball St.
Austin McBroom (6'0''-G) of Cent.Michigan
Brian Sullivan (6'0''-G-93) of Miami, OH
Abdel Nader (6'7''-F-93) of N.Illinois
Julius Brown (5'10''-G-93) of Toledo

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.